The Garbage Report: Divine Justice Edition

The flooding situation happening in Louisiana right now is terrible, between the actual awfulness of people dying/losing their homes/being forced to flee and the marked lack of media coverage (since I guess floods aren’t sexy enough to get clicks or something?). But there is one silver lining in this garbage cloud! Remember that shitstain lobbyist who believes natural disasters are God’s punishment for not killing/imprisoning the gays? Girlfriend’s home was one of the ones that got destroyed.

DeadState writes:

Although no one wants to celebrate a person losing their home, the destruction of Perkins’ house isn’t without irony, considering that he’s claimed in the past that natural disasters are God’s way of punishing an increasingly gay-friendly world.

I appreciate your coverage of this event but I must beg to differ with that first bit! I am most certainly celebrating this very fitting misfortune because some people are trash and deserve to have their lives ruined. If only there really was a vengeful god up there who aimed to punish assholes in such fitting ways!

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Garbage Report: Divine Justice Edition

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Yeah, fuck that guy.

  2. hotspur says:

    What if he concludes God destroyed his house because he wasn’t horrible enough to gay people?

    • FRQ says:

      I hope this guy doesn’t read our site. I’m pretty sure we’re safe, as we are shielded by all of the RPDR posts.

  3. lahockeyface says:

    We finally finished gutting my house, and I have one funny story from the whole thing. My husband had our stack of wedding RSVPs from several years back on his desk, and they got ruined, but one was kind of sticking out, so we decided to photograph it for memories. You know how in blended (and sometimes not blended) families there is always that one sibling that just isn’t right? That’s the RSVP we found. Not being particularly religious (I’m a south LA aberration), even I had to look up to the sky and laugh, “You got me good there, pal.”

Comments are closed.