It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Happy Friday!  This is the first weekend in almost a month where I don’t have a GD thing planned.  Well, I’m supposed to meet friends for brunch on Sunday, but those aren’t actual PLANS, right? (no offense, friends).  I’ll probably spend a good chunk of my weekend watching stuff, because I haven’t done a ton of that lately.  How about you guys?

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Today at work while working on a project I had been putting off for a long time I accidentally deleted an entire large folder of essential files from our shared server and the only way to undo it was to search for and restore each file one by one so moral of the story is tonight I am going to GET CRUNK. My only other plans for the weekend are cleaning and going to the doctor and I’m sure the rest of the time will be spent playing with my new phone and watching TV like a true American.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My parents are in town this weekend and I’ll be having fun with them and the baby!

  3. Sota says:

    I am finally going to be home for the first weekend in a very long time. Tonight I am meeting a friend to go to the movies, and then I have ZERO PLANS ALL WEEKEND. I am going to sleep in, and clean my place and work more on my getting rid of stuff plan. Also Ill probably watch tv and eat yummy food too. It’s gonna be AWESOME.

    Me this weekend:

    • Sota says:

      UGH YOU GUYS. Why must there always be work panics that have to be dealt with “RIGHT NOW” on friday afternoons!?! I have been dealing with fire drill after fire drill all day today and my boss is out of the office and my other boss is sick and there are only FOUR total people in our company…so I definitely feel like I am running this company right now and its Friday and I just want to go home! BLERGH.

  4. I have no plans tonight! I am going to make myself a fancy dinner and go to bed early. Then tomorrow is a picnic and sushi and also going to bed early. Then Sunday is my bike race! I’m terrified. Then my exhausted self has a date for which I am very excited but also terrified. SCARY SUNDAY.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I have too many plans this weekend: tonight the Hollywood Bowl to see Ben Harper, tomorrow a party at a club downtown, and Sunday a picnic at a park. That’s a lot of socializing so I don’t know if I’ll make it, but the park is right around the corner from where I live. The club is next to a metro stop and it’s a party with a bunch of people I really want to see, two factors that make it much more likely for me to do something.

    I couldn’t find any Ben Harper gifs but this showed up when I searched Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals:

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m seeing “Hunt for the Wilderpeople” tonight and I hear it’s really funny and sweet. I’ll be the judge of that.

    Other than that, I’m prepping for Mr. Dork’s sister to come into town. She is drama, but she’s only here two nights so that’s not so bad. I also just had to tell my very much Type-A, control freak friend that I thought only taking TWO WEEKS off after the birth of her first baby then going back to work was probably unrealistic. O_o

    • Sota says:

      TWO WEEKS?! That is def way too little.

      • artdorkgirl says:

        RIGHT??? She was like “well, if I don’t go back, they’ll hire this sub and I know he won’t teach my lesson plan, so I’m just going to go back.” She hasn’t even had the baby yet! What if something (god forbid) goes wrong? Or what if she just doesn’t have the energy to get back that quickly! It’s absolutely insane!

    • Just for her information, I found 14 weeks to not be enough time.

      That’s a really bad plan, but unfortunately she might not have a choice. If she has a choice she should take longer.

    • hotspur says:

      I worked at a place once where this crazy lady only took off ONE week to give birth. I think she did it so that she could deny vacation requests from people she managed. “I am above reproach when I’m a dick to my coworkers,” basically.

Comments are closed.