Olympic Body Matching

Not sure if anyone ACTUALLY wanted to know this information, but here you go! The BBC has created a site where you can enter your Height, Weight and Age and find out who is competing in the Olympics that is most similar to your body. You never know, it may inspire you to compete in Tokyo.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/olympics/36984887

My matches include a swimmer from Guam, a canoe sprinter from New Zealand, and lastly a woman competing in “athletics” from France. Athletics seems a bit vague, but I could totally get on board with Canoe Sprinting! When is that race on television???

Feel free to leave your matches in the comments…or chat about any other Olympic themed topics. (But not Ryan Lochte’s hair, please. As a country, can we just agree to not talk about that anymore!? Ugh.)

This entry was posted in TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Olympic Body Matching

  1. Sota says:

    I should have edited this to say…not talk about anything Ryan Lochte. WOOF. Remember when his hair was the most awful RL topic on the books? Those were the good ol days.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I matched with a Judo fighter!
    I’m tired of the Olympics by now. I liked the gymnastics and I called the stuff on the balance beams other than the flips and tricks “unicorn posing” which I think is really all I can ask for.

  3. catweazle says:

    My closest matches are a Colombian rugby player, an Italian archer and an Egyptian weightlifter. So clearly I am not out of shape, I am just a muscle-bound badass. That’s how this works, right??

  4. hotspur says:

    Wow, I have the body of a 24-year-old world-class “athletics” man! Great app, or greatest app of all time?

  5. I matched with a fencer, a water polo player, and a shooter. Huh.

  6. martinmegz says:

    Well I’m on the wrong side of height, weight and age to be an Olympian so here’s some original footage of me competing in gymnastics when I was younger

Comments are closed.