It’s Project Club Time!

Bleh, I still have vacation brain. My only project this week is to get back into the groove of my usual routine, get writing again, and go visit my ultimate nemesis: the bank.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. Sota says:

    1. Complete the clothing clean out. – 95% DONE! Although I still feel like I have too many clothes despite my efforts. I feel like maybe I should go around again for a second round. Part of me wants to be a capsule person, or one those french women that only own about 20 really expensive beautiful items and they always look lovely. I just don’t think ill ever get to that level of streamlined attire.
    2. Consign/Donate – Need to do. All the consignment stuff is in one box, and its down in the basement near the car…so maybe I can get that done this weekend.
    3. Make a budget. – Need to do. Haven’t done it. Need. Need. Need. UGH. UGH. UGH. (same as last week NOTHING CHANGED.)
    4. Bring books to donate to the workplace library. – Done!

    I also returned a coat to a friend that I have had for like a year when she forgot it after a party. I haven’t had this on any list, I just consider it a bonus that I managed to get it out of my house and to her.

    • Your friend’s coat reminded me that I also need to get my razor, which I left at my brother’s house when I spent the night last week. (How likely is it that I’ll just buy a new razor instead, out of pure laziness? Very likely indeed.)

  2. FRQ says:

    I have tasked myself with setting up a virtual OSX environment on my computer. There are a couple of programs I want to try, but are only available on Mac. Tutorials I’ve been reading make it seem pretty simple, but you, computers, AMIRITE GUYS?

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      How did everything work out with your gluten free diet?

      • FRQ says:

        Still in the works. About a month ago, I reintroduced wheat into my diet, and while I did feel some of the reflux symptoms, it wasn’t as severe as they have been in the past. I’ve taken wheat back out, and am now trying dairy. It appears to have the same effect. I suspect it’s actually two other ingredients. Tomorrow I’m having more tests done, and hopefully that will provide some insight on my condition.

  3. catweazle says:

    My goal of figuring out what besides a curse from a dark witch is causing my back problems is still going. I went to the doctor the other day and got some x-rays but I haven’t heard back about it yet. I was supposed to have an ultrasound too but their computers were broken or something and nobody ever called me back to schedule it, PLUS the prescription for painkillers never got through to my pharmacy so I had to call today to be like “What the fuck is up?” Stupid computers and/or doctors.

    Haven’t written a new song yet but I was busy all last weekend with cleaning my entire apartment which was long overdue. So hopefully this weekend I will do it!

    • Simon Spidermonk says:

      I had back pain for years and got X-rays and ultrasounds with no conclusive results until finally I went to a physiotherapist who stuck some needles in there and twanged them a bit and hey presto, cured (mostly). It still aches from time to time but I can usually deal with that with some stretches, nothing like it was before. Might work for you too.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I DID IT EVERYONE! I WENT TO THE FUCKING POST OFFICE AND MAILED TWO PACKAGES!!!!

    Except I still have one item to take to UPS BY TOMORROW!!!! I don’t know if it’s gonna happen or not!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I am overwhelmed by almost every single thing right now, so I’m not going to set any specific goals at the moment. I am going to make a to-do list this weekend, and really try and stick to it so that my anxiety can go down a bit.

  6. I am determined to finish my second draft of my pilot this weekend, hopefully tomorrow but by Sunday at the absolute latest. I am making my friend come up with creative punishments for me if I don’t (mostly that involve giving money or wearing Trump t-shirts). Feel free to add your own.

Comments are closed.