So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was nice! The weather was cooler and I wore boots and a cardigan. FALL CLOTHES!! Otherwise I didn’t really do anything, besides trim my hair, which made a mess. I should have gone to the bank, but, well. We all know how that goes.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    My first class is tonight at 6:00!!! EEEEEEEEEEPPPPPP

  2. Sota says:

    My day is alright. I am eating M&Ms right now, so that helps. Basically I am just trying to keep swimming in the busyness that is my job. Meh. I am almost just so over it at this point that its just one more day of last minute stuff so whatever.

    The weather is beautiful and I am looking forward to a long relaxing weekend. I am going to dogsit my friend’s dog, so that will be fun.

  3. catweazle says:

    There was a giant centipede in my bedroom last night so I slept on the couch so today I am sore and tired. Well, the tired part might be because yesterday was my brother-in-law’s birthday and he had a small party. I mostly played with the baby until he went to sleep like a chump. He was even cuter than usual and if you are my Facebook friend you may have seen that I made a GIF of him riding a Thomas the Tank Engine toy with my fancy new phone.

    Tonight I am going out with Stoner Ron Weasley again. We are going to see Don’t Think Twice and hopefully it will go well because we also have tentative plans to do karaoke this weekend and I am very curious to see how karaoke is as a date venue. Don’t fuck it up, Ron!

  4. FRQ says:

    I’m going alright, considering I slept like garbage for the umpteenth night in a row. It’s frustrating. I have pretty damn good sleep hygiene, and yet this keeps happening for no GD reason other than my brain is a malfunctioning piece of shit. I scheduled an appointment with my 83rd sleep doctor, but until then I have a full weekend ahead of me, so I will probably take Zzzquil tonight and hope get some rest before I start being active.

  5. hotspur says:

    Work was stupid busy yesterday, and on my way home last night I got egregiously tired, like nodding off at a red light tired. This made no sense because I’ve had decent sleep — at least 5 hours a night, which means I should not be in collapse. Then my apartment was 88 degrees, so I immediately decided to do nothing except remove all articles of clothing except one (underpants) and lie next to the air conditioner.

    When I woke up it was 2:30 AM and I’d just had a dream that I was writing a really good horror story. So I got up and wrote down as much as I could remember of the dream story, because I think it will make a cool actual story, and it seemed like most of the work was done by dream me. Then I went back to sleep, and when I woke up at 7:30, I found I had dreamed an additional scene for it.

    I would be mad at myself for accomplishing nothing, but dream me really picked up the slack. Now work is eh. I spent most of the morning on hold with the IRS because I think my tax return disappeared.

    • Sota says:

      I wish dream me would start picking up the slack in my life. I didn’t even know what that was something I could expect from myself, but now that I know…

      • catweazle says:

        All dream me does is snort cocaine with Matthew McConaughey and attend orgies with the cast of Hamilton and have conversations with Karlie Kloss about how much Dean from Gilmore Girls sucks. All entertainment, no productivity!

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I went out to eat last night at one of my favorite restaurants, but I got really sick when I got home, and was up way later than planned because of not feeling well. Luckily, my boss is nice, and I got to take a half sick day, so I could go back to sleep.

  7. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Stranger Things got renewed for season 2!

  8. flanny says:

    My coworker is thinking of adopting a kitten with her family so the two of us went to the humane society downtown and looked at kittens for half an hour this afternoon. And I know I already have a cat and my current cat would be so annoyed with me if I got a kitten but they were TOO CUTE. Awwwwwwww, so small! And their little meows are so sweet and pitiful. There were also a handful of adult cats there who were very demanding of our attention. One of the adults was big and black and white like a cow and had a dumb face and I loved him too. Guys, I just love cats!!

  9. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been incredibly busy! I have had meetings all day, only to break for lunch! Overall it has been good!

    • flanny says:

      Have you had any of those big cookies you used to talk about lately?

      • Sota says:

        I would also like to know about these big cookies. ps. Now I want cookies.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        I love this question and I hate that my response is no. Those cookies came from a restaurant that I have gone to and we have also had cater for the dept. and neither has happened lately. My goal for tomorrow (project day!) is to fix that. I’m writing it in my planner right now!
        Thank you so much for your kind attention to my needs!

  10. martinmegz says:

    Well after I got dressed I realized my shirt has a small hole in the front at the bottom, but I decided I didn’t care enough to change. I just found out that I have a meeting this afternoon so now I’m embarrassed but that’s life.

  11. Commentatrix says:

    I have to stay late at work tonight because I came two hours late because I stayed up super late last night working at my freelance gig. That is a lot of times to say “late” in one sentence! Other than that, my day is fine. I’m just like not really loving my job and feeling bad about the general direction my career is taking. Basically I feel like I should have a better title at this stage in my life, and not only that but I know that I am ready for it. For example, this very not-smart 25-year-old started here on the same day I did but in a more senior role, so now she gets to give me tasks to complete, and it BOTHERS ME. I SHOULD BE IN THIS POOF! Ugh, I really hate this new order of bad feelings I find myself having as a thirtysomething. 😦

    • Sota says:

      There is a preview for that new Mike Birbiglia movie that plays every commercial break during every ep of Superstore I watch with my Dad on NBC.com. One of the lines is “Your 20’s are all about Hope. Your 30s are all about realizing how dumb it was to hope.” Its kind of depressing, but it totally resonated with me too. Life is tough to figure out. I feel like I am doing some sort of existential crisis every couple of weeks wondering what I should be doing with my life/career etc. And then I wonder if it is too millennial of me to imagine that i should be getting some sort of validation and fulfillment from my career, when maybe it is enough to just do a good job everyday and pay the bills for the things I want to do outside of work. You can see how this is a rabbit hole I get trapped in…

Comments are closed.