It’s Project Club Time!

Happy September! I was going to link to last week’s post, but the site won’t load for me for some reason. We have a clean slate, just in time for back-to-school season.

I need to: go to the bank (naturally), do a few loads of laundry, and give the apartment a top-to-toe deep clean, because I’m having guests over soon. That includes vacuuming, self. You need to vacuum. You need to vacuum.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I failed my songwriting goal, no surprise to anybody I’m sure. But I have been playing piano more than usual which is something at least!

    No projects for next week because I’m leaving on my trip on Wednesday night. I guess… packing will be my project?

  2. hotspur says:

    I’m plugging away at the usual stuff. I’m seeing the cowriter for brunch and I am going to pitch killing someone. I hope she goes for it.

    Laundry needs to get done in the next 48 hours, but I think I will drop it off tomorrow morning and not deal.

    I just started Stranger Things, so that will be my break from the project when I need breaks this weekend.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have so much to do, but here’s 5 things that really need to get done in the next week…

    1. Clean out the garage – the plan is to take care of this tomorrow!
    2. Side job projects – website updates tonight, miscellaneous projects over the weekend.
    3. Go through the mail and pay bills – the mail pile is ridiculous.
    4. Laundry! – the laundry pile is ridiculous.
    5. Eat delicious snacks – I told you I was going to add this to my to-do list.

  4. Sota says:

    Well yesterday Flanny helped Truck with the age old project of reminding her to get the good cookies, and I was inspired. I put a call out on my FB to see if any of my friends would bring me a bucket of the yummy choc chip cookies that they sell at the state fair. I want the cookies, I don’t want to deal with the crowds/chaos of the fair etc in order to get to the cookies. Here is what one order of cookies looks like:

    So my project this weekend is: get cookies somehow.
    Other projects include: cleaning, laundry, signing up for Netflix and sleeping lots this weekend.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I had one project this week: eat a giant cookie today. I failed at eating a GIANT cookie, but I succeeded at eating a peanut butter cookie a little bit ago and saving the 2nd one for a little bit from now. It was okay. Not great, but not bad.
    This week my project is to wash a shirt (with some other stuff maybe?) and eat healthier in general (cookies notwithstanding).

  6. flanny says:

    This morning before my paycheck had a chance to get comfortable, I used it to buy a record player on Amazon. I have two records already in my apartment, but the impetus for buying the player was that I want to raid my brother’s unused collection of records from when he was in high school (class of ’85, bitches). He had them in some sort of filing cabinet but with clear fronts when I was little, and they were alphabetized, so in my head this album has come to symbolize the whole collection:

    So my goal (besides writing) is to plan a time to go to my mom’s and take all the albums I’m interested in, including the entire Adam Ant ouvre. The record player also has a cassette player, so in addition I’m going to steal some cassettes of 40s novelty songs from my mom. Very excited.

Comments are closed.