So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was pretty good! I had very good soup (Thai sweet potato with coconut and lime!) and did some writing and remembered to run the dishwasher. I have two busy weekends in a row coming up, so I’m going to enjoy the quiet week while I can.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. catweazle says:

    I have been packing because my train to New Orleans leaves tonight! I won’t be on here for the rest of the week probably so anybody in Atlanta who wants to hang out with me during the weekend, speak now! You can message me on FB or Twitter if we are friends on those. I get in around 7:30 on Saturday evening and fly out late afternoon on Monday.

  2. I am really apathetic about this project I’m working on, it’s hard to get into it. I really wish I was one of those people who could be motivated by just doing the best work you can even if the project sucks. I am not that person, I need something interesting and compelling in order to do good work. This project is not one of those things.

    In other news, I hope it stops raining because I’m supposed to see Andrew Bird tonight outside on a lawn.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Today is going pretty well. I have some work stuff coming together nicely and I’m wearing a watch with Dolly Parton on it that Mr. Truck gave me so that’s pretty much the best thing ever!

  4. hotspur says:

    Work is quiet so I’m working on the writing project. That’s a delight. Plus I biked to work and the fresh air always makes me feel accomplishy — but also, I haven’t biked more than one other day the whole past month, so my body is not used to it and now my bones feel slightly disconnected from the exertion.

    • martinmegz says:

      Whoa my god isn’t that like a 1.5 hr bike ride each way???

      • hotspur says:

        I wish I could bike the whole way, but traffic and traffic lights are too annoying/deadly. I drive to the midpoint, where I rent a bike locker, and from there I bike along the canal for 6 miles. I had that down to 25 mins in the winter, but out of practice it is 35 mins.

  5. Sota says:

    UGH. Another ugh day at work. Whatever, I wont whine about that.

    Instead I will place a puppy gif here:

  6. Kate says:

    Oh man Theresa that soup sounds good.

  7. flanny says:

    It’s suddenly hot as balls again here, and the temperature fluctuations and humidity mean my face is literally exploding. And all morning I’ve been stuck in excell, going through mailing lists with a fine-toothed comb. However, part of what I’m doing as I go through these mailing lists is indentifying same-sex couples and them linking them as married in our database. There’s a lot of them, and every time I make one of those changes I’m like

    in my heart.

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I watched the first season of Younger over the weekend, and have spent too much time today reading the season 1 reviews on A.V. Club. That show is fluffy and shiny and pretty – a perfect opposite to the depressing and bleak things I usually watch. Basically, I look forward to watching season 2.

    Tonight, I have to really buckle down on work projects for my side job. Fingers crossed I can get done what I need to and still have time to relax a bit.

    • flanny says:

      Did you ever watch Bunheads? It’s also a nice alternative to the sorrow of normal tv without being too silly.

    • martinmegz says:

      I like Younger a lot! The new season should be starting soon.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Season 3 starts September 28. I know this because TV Land has become my go to background noise channel, and they play commercials for Younger every 5 minutes. Which worked because I started watching it! Good job TV Land!

  9. lahockeyface says:

    Today hasn’t been too bad. Our contractor is stopping by the house tomorrow to drop off the materials to replace the outer walls and insulation, so that is progress. Mr.Face has been helping me pick out wall colors and flooring. Our elderly dog took ill about a week after the flood with extreme dizziness, which the vet said is probably a brain lesion. He said the stress on all the animals is amazing, and they’ve had to put down a lot of dogs since then, so the best we can do is make her comfortable until she’s ready to go. My dog seems to have taken that diagnosis with an “FU.” Aside from weak legs and nasty elbows from having been down for so long, she is doing well. We promised each other she will make it back home. When she gets fussy, I play guitar, and it shuts her right up. I have played for all of three months, so I am really bad, but she likes the Johnny Cash song I know. Also, hockey and Halloween are just around the corner, and I plan to enjoy them, and I spent all weekend watching the Japanese Ninja Warrior.

  10. artdorkgirl says:

    ACCCKK! This afternoon has been weird! It took me an hour to get to my zip car because I went the long way thinking it was the fastest way. Then I broke my really cool water bottle with the filter and I forgot some of my info at home so now I’m not getting paid until the end of the month! I’m also sweaty. AND I’m about to teach an art class. Can I reset this day??? Please???

  11. martinmegz says:

    My building manager woke me up shortly before my alarm clock so I had a cranky start to the day. Don’t wake me up early, I need my sleep! The building manager is great because things get fixed immediately, and I appreciate that, but it also feels like this guy is in my apartment all the time for different reasons.

    I had a nice gyro salad for lunch and my commute is shorter by 10 minutes in the morning and 15-20 minutes in the evening since school started and all the tourists left town. I don’t really have anything else to look forward to this year so I need to figure out something to get excited about in the coming months, otherwise the rest of the year will be a blur.

    • flanny says:

      Tell me more about this gyro salad, please.

      • martinmegz says:

        In case you’re still checking back here for the details: It was a salad base of romaine, cabbage, tomatoes and red onions, with sliced gyro meat on top. It came with a Greek salad dressing and I had to pay extra for Tzatziki, which offended me but ended up being worth the extra $1.75.

Comments are closed.