It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? My parents and I are going to a rare book fair, because a family that nerds together, stays together.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    It’s supposed to be cold and drizzly, so I’m taking advantage of the weather and staying inside! I’m going to write and make lunches to freeze for the rest of the week. Pretty cool weekend, pretty cool indeed.

  2. hotspur says:

    A friend is visiting my town from Tennessee so we’re going to hang out. We were pretty good friends in high school, but we lost touch and I’m not so sure what she’s into these days. We’ll start with brunch because everyone is into brunch.

    She is staying in Simi Valley, which is a distant part of town I know nothing about, and that means this weekend will involve more driving than I like on weekends. I think actually Simi might even be a different town. Like if I lived in New York and you got a hotel in Rhode Island. Then we met for brunch.

    I also was invited to view the football on Sunday. My friends are hosting a viewing party mainly so they are not alone in the house with their children yet again. Mixed in with all this I gotta do writing. I was going to see the JT Leroy movie but I’ve decided to kick that down the road because it’s too much to do.

    There will be no exercise or laundry.

  3. My ex sent me a friend request this morning, so I decided to drink a beer at 10:30am like an adult.

    BUT, the weekend is going to be fun. Bike rides, cocktails, volunteer work, a haircut. Plus this weird play that’s opening: http://www.the-hypocrites.com/production/you-on-the-moors-now/

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have a lot of work and household stuff to catch up on, so hopefully, I can be productive while also making time to relax and watch a movie.

    Have you seen any good movies lately? Feel free to leave some recommendations. We recently saw Morris from America (good) and Imperium (ok). I should specify that if I cannot watch it from my couch, I won’t be watching it. Luckily the two movies above were available to rent even though they are I think they are in the theater.

  5. FRQ says:

    Tonight I’m having dinner with friends. Tomorrow I start another 6-week round of volunteering with orientation in the morning. The rest of my weekend will consist of naps and hanging out with catweazle whenever she’s in town.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Tomorrow I’m going to a boat party which should be fun because the boat has air conditioning. Sunday will be filled with football and hanging out on the couch! It’s been a crazy and busy day and I’m so ready to be home but now I have to go pick up my kid from her last day at her current daycare – the teachers didn’t even know it was her last day when I told them this morning! I felt awful! They were so sad and I don’t blame them! I can’t believe the director didn’t tell them!!

Comments are closed.