How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was good! I had a fun visit with my parents on Saturday and managed not to spend all my money at the rare book fair, which was not easy. On Sunday I wrote a lot and didn’t do laundry, thereby staying true to myself.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Cute, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. martinmegz says:

    Good morning, I hate everything today! I am supremely cranky. I spent a lot of time this weekend researching possible trips I can take for not much money and I’m thinking about going to Crater Lake and the Redwoods, but I have to do it ASAP while the weather is still okay. I tried to ask my boss for the time off but he was rushing out the door and wouldn’t answer me, and plane tickets were almost sold out last I checked so it’s not looking good. Now I’m going to look at Keanu Reeves gifs instead.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I was not as productive as I wanted to be (shocking, I know), but I did start entering all my to-do list items on Trello. I made a very small dent in my laundry pile and got a piece of chocolate cake with dinner last night.

    We watched The Nice Guys with Ryan Gosling and Russell Crowe – it was a very fun movie, and even though I liked it a lot, it felt like it was 4 hours long.

  3. Sota says:

    My weekend was long. I drove to Iowa for a family funeral, which despite how sad that sounds was actually quite wonderful. Got to see lots of family I never see, the weather was gorgeous, the funerals was so touching and great. On the other side of things, I have been hashing out a lot of stuff with the BF which has been stressful, and work is just beyond handling. I am having trouble even knowing where to start on the ToDo list, which is awful. I just need a mental health day or two to try to get my life in line, but thats not a thing we have at this company because theres no one here to pick up any slack.

    Therefore…I will Keanu.

  4. flanny says:

    On Saturday I stopped at the library and discovered that the new Ann Patchett novel which I thought came out on the 13th was already in stock and on hold for me! What a delightful surprise! I was scared that I was going to attempt to check it out and the library would realize its mistake, but nope! I basically read it all of Sunday.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was very good. We went to the lake on Saturday and the baby got to splash in the water and that was adorable. Then we watched a lot of football Saturday night and Sunday. We went to the park on Sunday and that was wonderful. My kid is very fun these days.

  6. My weekend was good! The play I saw was not, the best parts were where they quoted directly from the novels. And the guy playing Heathcliffe was hilarious, totally played the brooding asshole very well. Otherwise, there were unnecessary “90s kids” references and a messy 2nd act.

    Other than that I helped out at the print studio I go to, I rode bikes with a nice group of guys, and made rosemary tom collins cocktails (rosemary infused gin!).

  7. FRQ says:

    Pretty solid weekend. I did not sleep as much as I would have liked, but everything else went well. Yesterday I went to an art museum with my local alumni chapter. I like the museum, but the best part of my visit was meeting my friend’s 9 month old son. Between him and my niece, I don’t know if I can handle any more cute kids in my life ATM. Then later I went to see Joanna Newsom with catweazle. She was great live, and seemed like a stellar individual, especially dealing with all the weirdos who insist having a full blown conversation with her as she transitioned between songs.

    • hotspur says:

      What is with those weirdos? Certain artists seem to attract them. Your singer-songwriter types I guess? And “intimate” venues exacerbate it. I saw John Doe do an acoustic set 100 years ago in a cafe and this crazy woman actually moved from her table (5 feet from the stage) to sit at his feet while he played, and she leaned on his leg and kept talking to him between songs like they were the only people in the room. He was trying to get her to shut up so gracefully I started to think maybe he knew her (he did not). Eventually he said, “Would you mind going back to your seat? It’s hard to concentrate” and she said “I’ll be more quiet!” and it was very awkward. There was also some dude trying to carry on a whole personal conversation with Ryan Adams once, like he and Ryan were the only 2 people in the room (of 1,000 people). What IS that?

    • martinmegz says:

      I’m pretending that your last sentence is referring to catweazle and not Joanna Newsom and it’s making me very happy.

  8. martinmegz says:

    I bit the bullet and booked a trip! I’m going to see Crater Lake, the Oregon coast, and the Redwoods. It’s sure to be a very romantic trip, I can’t wait to see all these amazing sunsets by myself. Please share any advice or info you have on these locations!

  9. catweazle says:

    I am terribly late because I just got home from my trip last night and went directly from the airport to my sister’s to hang out with the baby and give him his souvenirs and now it is 1PM and I just woke up. But my weekend was so good! I am going to write a Tourism for Weirdos about the trip but I will say that on Saturday I had a really relaxing train ride in a nearly empty Amtrak business class car and then had a couple of very lazy tourist days in Atlanta with the cherry on top of hanging out with FRQ and getting to see pictures of his adorable niece and the hot fudge on top of seeing Joanna Newsom for the second time in three days. Solid weekend!

Comments are closed.