So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was okay–work was busy, but I got a lot done, and then I came home and actually did laundry, just in time for me to almost immediately have to do another load. Other than that I mostly daydreamed about all the snacks I’m going to buy in preparation for my friend coming to stay this weekend.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. Not great, Bob. I found out yesterday that my company is being acquired by a big corp and then merged with a group in there. The company in question is pretty cool, but there’s a lot of stuff up in the air right now. We’re all waiting on our new “offer letters” and there’s some people who may not have a job. Everything is changing, it’s the worst. It’s pretty much exactly a year since I got laid off, so I had massive amounts of anxiety yesterday and ended up drinking a lot of whiskey. So today I am hungover and anxious and waiting on another all company meeting to start.

  2. MEEEEEEEEEE! YAY, I GET TO EAT YOUR SNACKS!!!!! THAT’S NOT A EUPHEMISM!

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Rather than tell you about my day (tired, work, errands, blah), let me tell you about the dinner we made on Monday… a Taco Crescent Ring!

    https://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/taco-crescent-ring/a52fade5-13ce-483a-b1d6-55c22aeb5c5a

    We used fake meat (Morning Star Farms brand), but we didn’t have a full pound, so we added a can of black beans to the filling and ate it with rice and tortilla chips. IT WAS SO GOOD. And we still have leftovers, so it fed two people for three days.

  4. flanny says:

    I’ve had a crazy last 24 hours! There’s been some drama in the higher ed annual giving fundraising world, which means that the professional listserve I’m a member of has been blowing up. Great convo, but exhausting. Then last night I met up for drinks and dinner with a new friend I made volunteering this summer, and I feel the same feeling you get when you go on a great first date. “We just really clicked!” We have really similar personalities and interests, and we basically just talked loudly at a sidewalk cafe for FOUR WHOLE HOURS. I looked at my phone and thought maybe it was 8:30 and it was quarter after 10! And I still had to drive half an hour home! Friendship!! And then this morning I spoke to a class about a job opportunity I have for them. So I feel like the past day has been a lot of go go go talk talk talk and I need a break. So I canceled my yoga class for tonight and I’m going to veg out with the cat this evening.

    • flanny says:

      Creepy guy at work just came in to my office while I was listening to My Favorite Murder. It was just the intro part but I was looking something up for him and it was very quiet except for the podcast. He was like, “What are you listening to?” And I turned to him with cold, evil eyes and said, “My Favorite Murder. It’s a podcast.” Fingers crossed he now thinks I’m too weird to bother!!

      • artdorkgirl says:

        Flanny, I hope you stayed sexy since you didn’t get murdered. Also, you know what the gals say, “Fuck politeness!”

      • Sota says:

        This seems like the kind of thing that will push you to one end of the spectrum or the other. Nothing in the middle range, it is either “She’s way too much of a wierdo” or “She’s the perfect wierdo for me.”

  5. catweazle says:

    It’s my first day back at work post-vacation and it’s actually been pretty good! I had to dive right in to training some new people who started while I was gone and have been trained by other people so far which is weird because I’m used to doing it from start to finish, but it’s going ok. And there’s this huge project the whole team has been working on for months and we’re getting close to wrapping it up but there’s still a bunch of drudge work to do and that I need to catch up on. But whatevs, I feel refreshed from my time off!

    More importantly, I found out today that my manager put me in for a big company-wide award that only a few people out of all of our eight billion worldwide offices get per quarter and I got it! And I get a pretty substantial chunk of money as result! Which is good because I just racked up a bunch of credit card debt between my trip and buying a couch so I could really use it!

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been kind of stressful. We had a major change announced this morning and there’s a bunch of stuff I’ve had to do but it’s all taken care of. Remember that job I applied to a million years ago? I heard through the grapevine that maybe they’re on a hiring freeze, but the job is still posted and I’m really impatient so I reached out to the hiring manager today! Yikes!

  7. Sota says:

    I am tired of work guys. Things are still super busy and stressful around here. But! I am not going to give you another winey rant today…instead I am telling you two happy things:
    1. The boss bought me lunch and it was a delicious turkey bacon ranch on a croissant from the BEST bakery.
    2. I am going to Cali to see the BF this weekend!
    I am just gonna keep lookin forward to the weekend! šŸ™‚ Yay!

    • Sota says:

      Also, I am wearing a long multicolored maxidress, and I just realized that if i laid down on the rug in the lobby I would blend right in and no one would ever find me again.

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    My teacher nightmare came true yesterday and I was woefully underprepared for class. But I gave them time to work on their project, so I think I covered it up well.

    Now that I’m out of the house and working a lot, both of my cats have been extra snuggly. Leela even slept on my head last night! CATS!

Comments are closed.