It’s NOT Project Club Time!

I’ll be honest, guys, I forgot all about my goals this week, and almost forgot to make this post. It’s been that kind of week! I think we all need a break, so instead of projects, let’s talk about whatever the heck we want. Vent, tell a story, recommend a thing–let’s let a nice open thread ease us in to the almost-weekend.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to It’s NOT Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    It’s beautiful outside, and I wish the weather would stay this way forever.

    We were almost out of taco crescent ring leftovers, so Mr. Costco made a taco lasagna to go with the leftovers. It was pretty great to have tacos two ways for dinner, and now we get to eat leftover taco lasagna for dinner tonight!

    I’m not sure how I feel about last night’s Mr. Robot.

  2. Today is my last day of work. I am both looking forward to not coming to work every day but tired of being unemployed and needing to find a new job.

  3. Sota says:

    I have been in meetings ALL. DAMN. DAY. So while I try not to lose my mind on conference calls where everyone talks over one another, I plan to choose gifs and give them to all of you.

  4. catweazle says:

    We got free pizza for lunch today which is good but I tried to make a joke about that “I love cats” youtube autotune song in my departments group chat room and nobody got the reference so that was bad. Also bad is that I now can’t get that song out of my head.

    I’ve been meaning to write posts about Drag Race and my trip but I’m really busy with this training shit at work so I’m going to have to actually do them on my own time like some kind of chump! Sorry guys 😦

  5. flanny says:

    I’m having a lot of issues with the cat trying to sneak out the door whenever I go in or out. Yesterday morning I closed the door just as she was tearing across the room toward me, and when I get home in the evening her little face is right there at the crack. When I leave I’m able to distract her with snacks, but it’s harder when I get home. I’m trying not to greet her right at the door but instead have her follow me into the kitchen so she stops associating the doorway with good times. I can’t lock her up while I’m gone because her food and litter box are in two different rooms. Any tips?
    Here’s a picture of a cat with no front legs.

    • Sota says:

      My BF has a baby gate that keeps his puppy out of where she isn’t supposed to be, but now that I am thinking about it, that would never stop a cat. They are crafty, and can jump high.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    • hotspur says:

      What are you doing to your poor cat that makes her so desperate to escape? Are you failing to use the silky-smoothest litter? Are you neglecting to feed her actual fresh-caught salmons? Have you chosen to pay attention to things other than her during any waking minute AND have you opted to sleep when she would prefer you not sleep? Look to fix these issues, flanny, or your cat will be justified in seeking her fortune elsewhere.

    • martinmegz says:

      Cats always want to be on the other side of whatever door is in front of them!

  6. Kate says:

    I went to a goodbye dinner for our hospital’s outgoing CEO last night. I was seated next to one of the cardiologists and I thought OH JUST GREAT, THIS guy. But he turned out to be charming and nice and he ate a big giant steak! Told me all about his grandbabies, and shared his side dishes. So that was good.

  7. I am waiting on my “offer letter” from the place that acquired us. I’m just a ball of stress. Mostly I’ve been trying not to scream “I quit” at every second. On the bright side, I realized I could float a few months if I wanted to.

    I need a nap.

    Here’s an onion article I relate to right now: http://www.theonion.com/article/relaxing-tea-better-fucking-work-53948

  8. martinmegz says:

    I hope I’m not too late for a Sota gif reply! I lost a bunch of work this morning when I went to upload something and the system erased it, so that threw me off track for awhile. Now I have two things on my mind today:

    1. Why are rental cars so damn expensive? I have to pay $300 for the cheapest available car for four days. What the hell? That’s more than twice my monthly car payment!

    2. Is this new Bridget Jones movie supposed to be a joke? It looks like it’s making fun of everyone who watches romantic comedies, which is to say that it looks terrible. But then I looked up the reviews and it seems reviewers actually like it. So why are the ads so painfully awful?

Comments are closed.