It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

The weekend is here again.  Tonight, I will do nothing, but tomorrow I will be feasting on Korea’s finest BBQ.  I think I had other activities planned, but I don’t really feel like thinking right now.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. Kate says:

    I’m hosting the choral society’s board meeting at my house tonight. I’m getting pizza and making weenie beanies. There will be wine. 🎉
    Sunday we’re going to a concert locally that includes Sheryl Crow, Willie Nelson, and Neil freakin’ Young. Yep. We may be too old for this, but if Neil and Willie are willing to stay up late for this, so can I.

  2. flanny says:

    I’m heading up to Mackinac Island tomorrow to celebrate my little niece’s birthday. It’s a lovely island between the upper and lower peninsulas where there are no cars but lots of fudge! I’m hoping to rent a bike and go for a little ride around the island!

  3. Sota says:

    I am sitting at the airport eating fruit snacks and waiting for my flight to Cali. Long distance relationships are a bitch. I’m just so happy to be able to have a half workday AND see my love at the same time. This weekend will be lovely! ♡♡♡

    • Sota says:

      Airport update: I was very clumsy and spilled some diet coke on a seat. I got up and went to the bathroom and came back with a paper towel, but there was already a man sitting in the chair! Oooppps!

  4. catweazle says:

    Baby’s 2nd birthday party is on Sunday! I can’t wait to watch him open presents! He understands them so much more than he did last year. I got him a bathtub pirate ship and a shaker shaped like an apple and a slide whistle shaped like a dog. Less extravagant than last year’s toy piano, but I also did just give him a bunch of souvenirs from my trip like three days ago.

    Other than that all I’ve got going on is watching Drag Race tonight with my former roommie. We usually watch it together every week but we missed the first three weeks of the season which is tragic, so I’m glad we finally got our shit together!

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    Some friends are coming over on Saturday so we’re going to have tacos and then we’re going to play this really fun board game that is basically all about bluffing but with a steam punk kinda theme. There’s an airship!!

    Then Sunday I’m working on lectures. Whomp whomp.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I just had to buy new tires for my car, and Monday, I have to get new brakes. I’m so glad I paid my car off early so I can spend all this money on repairs 😦

    I have to work at two events this weekend, and also plan to binge season 2 of Younger and watch the first episode of new Project Runway.

    • flanny says:

      Yessss, so excited for PR!!! I’m hoping it’s on the Lifetime app tonight!

    • martinmegz says:

      I watched the one-hour intro to the designers and here’s my tip: skip to the last five minutes, they do a wrap up of 20-30 seconds per designer with a sound bite and clips of their designs from the audition and that’s all you need. The cast seems okay so far after the first episode. There are a few I really like and only one I really don’t like but I could warm up to that person if he or she starts behaving better.

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Guys! Remember I said I emailed the hiring manager? He responded and asked if I was free for a chat this afternoon! I am and I told him, but haven’t heard back! Ahhh!

  8. UGH, this week (and sorry I forgot to post this, FRQ). But whatevs, it’s now over, and the weekend will be full of snacks and movie-watching and friend-hanging-outing.

  9. martinmegz says:

    Ciao, ragazzi! I got nothing for this weekend. I’m probably going to plan to get a lot of work done then watch too much TV instead. Next weekend I have a fun tennis exo to cover, then a vacation, so I’ll spend a lot of time doing research on hiking spots, etc.

Comments are closed.