It’s Project Club Time!

Back to the grind, folks. This week I really need to wash a load of bedding, write 5,000 words, and work out at least, uh, four times. Four seems reasonable.

Also, I know I already said I went to the bank, but it bears repeating: I WENT TO THE BANK.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    After my busted attempt to go to UPS tomorrow, Mr. Truck offered to take the packages to UPS for me and I happily took him up on it. Counts as a victory to me.
    This weekend my project is to take some great pictures of my kid (she’s 18 months!) and nail this 2nd job interview (if it ever happens…).

  2. catweazle says:

    I’m having my current couch picked up tomorrow to prepare for the new one coming Saturday, and since I already took the whole day off from work for that I also scheduled a pickup for some clothing donations I’ve had hanging around my apartment for literally years. So I have to get all that stuff together and I’m going to comb through my place for other clothes and books and stuff to give away while I’m at it. Fall cleaning!

    I also have to send back my phone (because I got one of the ones with the exploding batteries) so I can get a refund and I have the box and the shipping label already so literally all I have to do is put the phone in the box, stick on the label and take it to a UPS store, but still I keep putting it off. Even though there is a UPS store literally a one minute walk from my office!

  3. hotspur says:

    I guess writing. Also cleaning the apartment, which has reached an embarrassing state. I should go through and throw things out. Even things I don’t wanna throw out. I won’t do that this week, I know, BUT maybe I can commit to running again. I haven’t run since June. I’m dreading the reintroduction because it’ll be painful. But I’m getting outta shape with all this not running.

    Okay, that’s my goal. Running at least twice before the next Project Club Time. I can do this. Pretty sure.

  4. I have to fill out all the paperwork for my new employment tonight, it apparently takes hours. Yay, corporate life. Then I have to finish this presentation I’m giving for a conference next week. Then I need to figure out what I want to do in San Fran, Portland, and Seattle next week. I should also pack, I guess.

  5. Thread hijack (on my own post!): if you have a Pottermore account, please tell me what your Patronus is. Mine’s a Russian Blue cat! Why a Russian Blue, I do not know, but they’re pretty so who cares.

    • catweazle says:

      I will take it when I get home from work! But I just wanted to say that my aunt and uncle have a Russian Blue named Eudora and they hate her because she has a kind of Eeyore personality and meows too much. But I feel bad for her because their other cat bullies her and she just wants to be loved 😦

    • Sota says:

      Today was chaos central for me…but you can bet that tomorrow I will do this and share it! 🙂

    • Martinmegz says:

      I’m at the USC library right now and people tell me Harry Potter was filmed here! I don’t know enough to know if I’m being lied to.

    • catweazle says:

      Man I was really hoping mine would be a fox but I got an Eagle Owl. But I regret my first word choice so luckily I have two Pottermore accounts and can have a do-over.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      My patronus is a dolphin!

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Also I love Pottermore because of all these quizzes! Check out my wand: Blackthorn wood with a unicorn hair core, 10 ¾” and unyielding flexibility! Unicorn hair!?!
        Also apparently I’m a Hufflepuff (?)
        Finally, for that other house, I’m a Thunderbird!

      • hotspur says:

        This dolphin inspired me to sign up. I got a rottweiler. That was unexpected, but now I must own it.

        Also I have no idea what a patronus is because I haven’t read the last 3 books yet. It must be in there.

  6. flanny says:

    Run, write, the usual. But I’m going to a wedding at the end of October, and i’m thinking of getting the happy couple an personalized gift from etsy or something, so this week I’d like to at least pick out a gift. It may have to wait until next paycheck to actually buy it though.

Comments are closed.