It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Oof, what a week. I hope your weekend plans are pleasant and restful–tell me all about them! I’m going to sit around and write and that’s it. I can’t wait.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have to work this weekend. And I really need to get some stuff done around the house. Fingers crossed that I can be a productive person who also gets to catch up on sleep.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I will be kicking off my weekend with the 2nd interview for my dream job. I didn’t know I’d be meeting the guy today so I wore jeans and a “YAS KWEEN” tshirt! I ran to the store at lunch to get something else to wear and it’s fine, but I still have hightop vans on. So it goes. Then I will be relaxing this weekend trying to take photos of my kid who is 18 months on Sunday!

  3. flanny says:

    I’m just strolling around the campus of a men’s college because the guy I’m meeting with is running late and I feel VERY conspicuous but have not been catcalled once.

  4. martinmegz says:

    I’m going to a tennis event on Sunday and it’s going to be 96 degrees there! That’s really hot even for me! Then next week I’m going on vacation to see the Redwoods, Crater Lake, and Oregon coast. I’m worried that I don’t own warm enough clothes for this trip.

    I’d like to talk some television if that’s okay. What premieres did you guys like this week? I loved the Lethal Weapon pilot. I laughed, I cried, I jumped out of my chair! Designated Survivor is perfect for my tastes, a political thriller helmed by Jack Bauer. This Is Us was a nice surprise. Pitch, about the first female pitcher in MLB, was pretty good but imperfect in its execution. Notorious was fun in that “ABC evening soap opera” way, and the leads are so likable despite their characters being not great people.

    I did not like The Good Place, but I love Kristin Bell and Ted Danson so I’ll give it another week. Basically Kristin Bell goes to heaven then realizes they made a mistake and tries to keep them from figuring out she was actually a bad person. But all the people in the titular Good Place are insufferable, so spending eternity with them looks like hell.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I saw the first two episodes of The Good Place. Last night’s is in the DVR. My love for Kristen Bell will keep me with the show for at least a few more episodes. I hate to say it, but I was pretty disappointed so far.

      Speechless was very good.

    • Sota says:

      Maybe try packing some hats with your warm clothing?

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I really liked Lethal Weapon too! I was surprised but that guy (the one from Rectify) is really really great!
      I liked Pitch a lot but I recognize there were some things that could have been done better and at times it was a tad cliche.
      I did not like Speechless and I liked The Good Place just fine although there were a couple of jokes that made me really like it but the rest was just okay.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I recorded Lethal Weapon. Now that both of you say it’s good, I’ll definitely check it out.

        The best part of the Good Place was the points you get for good and bad things. We had to pause it to read them all, but the list was comedy gold.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          Yes! I paused it too! I was like “right?!”
          I think my favorite was “ate vegan whole life = +howevermany points”
          “didn’t discuss veganism unprompted = +a whole bunch more points”

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          The vegan bit was probably also my favorite. Close second was…

          Fix tricycle for child who loves tricycles = +lots of points
          Fix tricycle for child who is indifferent to tricycles = +way less points

      • martinmegz says:

        I know him as the ex-husband from The Glades, but yes, he is good! And Damon Wayans the original is great; the Wayans are at the top of my list of most talented families.

    • I watched Fleabag on Amazon Prime and it was fantastic (and only six episodes, so it’s an easy binge!).

  5. Sota says:


    My weekend plans are mostly to hide from people that want to talk to me. I have been killing myself at work on this big project and am exhausted…and of course now they JUST SCHEDULED a 4pm meeting. On a friday. UGH. Jerks. Tonight I am going to a bonfire for my SIL’s birthday, tomorrow I want to just hide out and sleep. Probably do some laundry, read and work on my shutterfly photo books in SILENCE.
    (ps. yes now I am on a theme…and ya’ll are gettin LK gifs today. LOL)

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:


  7. Sota says:

    Guys! Courteney Cox and Lisa Kudrow playing Friends themed Celebrity Name Game!

    http://www.vulture.com/2016/09/courteney-cox-and-lisa-kudrow-take-on-friends-trivia.html

Comments are closed.