Do You Smell Something?

I suppose it’s better than watching a booger fall out.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Do You Smell Something?

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    Did Trump pick the wrong day to quit sniffing glue? I’m just asking the questions….

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    • Sota says:


      B2F is always classic.

      • Sota says:

        On a more serious note…did you guys watch the debate? I watched half of it. It was so exhausting. Donald Trump cant even speak in a coherent sentence.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          I watched. I think she killed him. He got his ass kicked. I’d feel bad for him if he weren’t so deplorable.

        • catweazle says:

          I chose to watch about eight episodes of Friends instead (including the PIVOT! episode, appropriately). If I’m going to be infuriated by the shenanigans of a garbagey white male I’ll take Ross Gellar over Trump.

        • Sota says:

          Catweazle for the win! I support this reasoning tenfold.

        • flanny says:

          There’s nothing that could have happened in this debate that would change my mind about who I was voting for, and I have a family history of heart disease so I try to keep my stress levels down. So I watched New Girl on Netflix and played with my cat.

        • FRQ says:

          I watched the entire thing. If I can sit through a bunch of garbage award shows this year, there’s no reason I shouldn’t watch something that matters much more.

        • artdorkgirl says:

          I watched the first hour, so I apparently missed the Rosie O’Donnell/Miss USA fat shaming. I’m not that upset about it.

        • hotspur says:

          It was about as clear-cut an asskicking as any politician could ever publicly get. So it’s weird to me that the conservatives I know are still like “he’s not great, but maybe she’s worse.” Hahah, “maybe,” and for the record, that means you think someone setting up their own email server is worse than a blatantly racist, infinitely angry, tax-dodging gameshow host with zero plan except “winning” and possibly making out with his own daughter.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I am friends with a lady on Facebook who is part of the adoption group where we got our greyhound. She posts a billion cute pictures of greyhounds because she has two of her own and boards them when people go on vacation, etc.

    She is also an asshole.

    She posts some of the most ignorant political posts I have ever seen. I keep wanting to unfriend her – obviously, there are many other sources of cute dogs available on the internet. But then I think maybe it’s good to be reminded that people who believe these terrible things actually exist. That there is still a lot of hate in this world, and those who feel this way could be your neighbor or cousin or coworker. That even though I don’t understand where she is coming from, I can see a perspective that is different from my own. I doubt I’ll ever try to reason with her since I tend to stay on the sidelines of political talk, but I wish she would just stick to greyhound pictures.

    • hotspur says:

      Yeah, I follow a lot of people I disagree with because I think it’s interesting to see how other people think. I also need to be reminded that me and my close friends are not a reliable cross-section of America, so I don’t get too shocked when the country does something moronic and dangerous. That said, it causes me physical pain sometimes when I see what people choose to believe — especially when those beliefs hurt the rest of us, and are locked in place only by refusing to consider all evidence more complicated than “I want this to be true.”

    • old man fatima says:

      The Can I Pet Your Dog podcast has a fb group called Can I pet Your Dog and if you join it your newsfeed will be like 98% great dog photos. They also just made a sister group called Can I Pet Your Cat, and I endorse both groups for president.

  4. Sota says:

    I miss Will and Grace. Lovedddd this.

Comments are closed.