Month of Scares or what?


Hey crew. In the higher ed fundraising world we like to say, “It only takes two years to make a tradition.” (It’s a very cool world, guys.) Well, we’ve already done Month of Scares twice, so I guess it’s a real-ass tradition, and I’m excited for it! I’m up for renewing my dedication to spooky Flanoscopes, and maybe even doing a spooky recap or two. And if our blog mom and dad are too busy for a photo contest, I’d be happy to spearhead that as well.

I just want us all to have spooky safe good times this holiday season. Thoughts?

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Month of Scares or what?

  1. catweazle says:

    I have a tendency to over-promise and under-deliver when it comes to this blog so I am going to say that I have some noble intentions regarding MAYBE writing about a scary movie (or at least a Halloween/spooky things-adjacent movie because I don’t like being scared).

    • flanny says:

      I promised about 97 things in the original post. I’m sure we’ll all fail horribly, but we’ll fail horribly together as a FAMILY.

    • hotspur says:

      I suppose I could commit to finally doing my next Dracula review. Remember 10 months ago when I promised to review all the original Dracula movies, then only did two and fell down a well? Shameful.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Yes! I will be getting scared THROUGHOUT this month and I am so excited about it!
    I also have a tendency to over-promise and under-deliver so I can GUARANTEE that this year I will get ALL the things!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I would also like to commit to doing a Tourism for Spooky Weirdos post about Halloween Horror Nights because I’m going again this year and it’s going to be SUPER SCARY!!!

      • lahockeyface says:

        I am also going! I have a weird love/hate relationship with the Bill & Ted show, and I like looking at the sets and makeup and stuff in the houses. I’m also going to Tampa for Howl-O-Scream. They have a laser tag-style house where you get to shoot the zombies attacking you. It’s fun, and it keeps me from trying to punch everything that surprises me.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Let’s make one of the things you have to find the Babadook because that would be legit scary.

  4. FRQ says:

    I will also join the over-promise/under-deliver bandwagon, but I will do my best to contribute SOMETHING.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Also, last night I heard someone say my name in a spooky, sing-song voice and it definitely wasn’t mr. truck and also my kid always points to random spots where there’s no one there and my cat meows at things and my house is probably haunted.

  6. catweazle says:

    Oh my god I actually just had a wonderful/terrible idea: TOURNAMENT OF HOTTIES: SPOOPY EDITION

    Not as huge as the original TOH and probably not a March Madness style setup but definitely a lot of polls and pictures of sexy vampires/werewolves/witches/ghosts/whatever. Please nominate people! Both dudes and ladies! Especially if you know of any lady werewolves other than Phoebe Tonkin on The Originals! I already brainstormed like 30 people in just five minutes of thinking about it but the list is heavily skewed toward The Vampire Diaries so I could use some variety.

  7. Sota says:

    I can contribute something. I don’t know what or when or how….but I will do something!

  8. I will try to contribute something, but like everyone else, I make no promises. I definitely won’t have time to do the photo scavenger hunt, unfortunately.

  9. Dangbattleship says:

    BELATED SHOUT-OUT FOR USE OF AN EDWARD GOREY PIC!

Comments are closed.