So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was ok, even though I didn’t do the chores I needed to do and caved and got dinner from Wendy’s when I haven’t eaten fast food in years and years, so I kind of feel gross (no regrets, it was delicious). Other than that, not much happened. How is September nearly over already?

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. Kate says:

    Today is boring so I’ll tell you about yesterday. We have really bad Chinese food around here, and I was jonesing for some good Chinese. I googled Sesame Chicken and made it from scratch. Omg I’ll never get takeout again. Turns out when you use healthy oil, organic chicken, no hfcs, and fresh other ingredients it’s really good. Mmmm.

  2. catweazle says:

    I overslept but showered and got ready in record time and hustled to my train stop and got a train right away and it was looking like I was going to get to work right on time but then two stops before I got off we got delayed by a mechanical problem and I ended up being five minutes late (which is fine but personally frustrating because I haaaaate being late). Other than that and the fact that I’m on my gd period today has been ok. The weather is very autumnal (cool and drizzling) which is nice, and after work my older sister and I are going to see Ash. We were very into them in the 90s and they are touring in honor of the 20th anniversary of the album 1977 which makes me feel old but then I remember I was 10 when it came out so I guess I’m not THAT old.

    • catweazle says:

      I can’t believe it’s been 20 years since my sister had an internet friend mail her a VHS tape of all of Ash’s music videos and we watched this one over and over:

      • hotspur says:

        I can’t believe the internet and VHS overlapped. “It’s been 40 years since a friend of mine sent me a wax cylinder of Mumford & Son via the Concorde.” Just a weird mix of time zones, there.

  3. flanny says:

    New photos from Harry Styles’ first solo magazine cover are all over the internet, and even in spite of them I had a very productive and busy morning.

    At lunch I had one of those classic Monster moments where I had to reveal to my 60-year-old work friend that I have internet friends that I met through a now-defunct comedy blog. She put her head in her hands and said, “I just have a lot of details to process right now.”

  4. Sota says:

    I am just so worn out. Work has been bananas…for weeks! So basically I am just trying not to stress eat my way to 300 lbs. My goal is to get my butt to yoga today. Fingers crossed. I am also excited for tomorrow. There is a TOMS warehouse sale happening at the convention center and my friend and I are going to go. So hopefully I can get a deal on some new fun sunglasses and shoes. Oh and my work did give me 3 more vacation days as a reward for this chaos. This means I will have time to get away in the days around Thanksgiving and Christmas, so I am happy about that. Woo!

    • Sota says:

      ps. Sometimes I look at stock photography for work and sometimes it brings me such joy to see what weird photos are out there. Today’s best image. (Hope this link works…not sure if it will)
      Embed from Getty Images

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been pretty good. I still haven’t heard anything from my dream job, but I did tell my boss about applying on Monday and that went a lot better than I expected. He seemed actually excited for me and not at all defensive. Maybe I jinxed it by telling him. Just have to keep waiting!
    I haven’t been feeling well and I would really like to feel better soon.
    I bought my kid a dress for a wedding we’re going to next weekend and even though I almost never put her in dresses, she’s going to look so unbelievably cute!

Comments are closed.