It’s Project Club Time!

Well, I washed a load of bedding, by HAND, in my BATHTUB, because my building’s washing machine is broken and I didn’t realize until I’d already poured detergent on everything. So that was fun, and also counts as a workout, which means I worked out three times. Acceptable.

What is not acceptable is that I only wrote 700 words, so that’s my main goal for this week, in addition to grocery shopping and remembering to buy contact solution.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I had 2 goals – take some great pictures of my kid and nail the 2nd job interview.
    I failed at the first because we were too busy this weekend, but we’re taking her to the zoo on Saturday so that should present plenty of opportunities!
    I think I succeeded at the 2nd one but as I’ve mentioned about a million times, I just have to wait and see at this point.
    Goals for this week: birthday gift for my niece! (She’ll be 4!)

  2. catweazle says:

    I completely failed to send back my phone which is dumb because I want that money back so I can pay off the replacement right away. I have to do it tomorrow because I’m leaving for Montreal on Sunday and I’m going to be gone for a week and that is just too long to wait for that many dollars.

    No new goals this time since I’ll be out of town and probably stressed out of my mind by the training session I’m running.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have a freelance logo design job, so I want to get a proof to the client by Sunday. I honestly probably should not have taken on that gig since I can barely keep up with my day to day to-do list, but I’ll have to make it work.

  4. Sota says:

    I didn’t make any goals last week. Yeahhh. I did manage to do my Pottermore patronus and wand. I got a Raven for my patronus. Okayy, I don’t know. I didn’t really expect a bird. I did like my wand though, it was 12.5 inch Redwood with Phoenix feather. ❤ Love that. I don't even plan to make any more goals. I changed my sheets and got out my winter comforter last night, I showered and fed myself foods that werent trash, and I am working hard at the office everyday until exactly 5pm when I peace out. Thats really all I can do for the time being.

  5. hotspur says:

    CONTACT SOLUTION, thank you for reminding me.

    I was doing okay on writing but Sunday-Tuesday I came to grips with how I have to throw out a huge chunk of the current project (vampires vol. 3) and redo it. That was annoying enough, but when I outlined the replacement chunk, I discovered it’s gotta be twice as long. If you do the math, that is like spending triple the time on this part of the book. I don’t see how I finish it in time for a Halloween publication date. What a temporary loss for the teen vampire romance world!

    • hotspur says:

      Oh yeah, I did run, I’m appallingly proud of that: I made it 1.2k. Then I thought I was going to pass out, so I switched to walking. That was Sunday, and today’s the first day where I feel recovered enough to go again, so I did not hit my goal of running twice. But I’m on track! I will run again this weekend and try to get to 1.5k, like a champ.

  6. flanny says:

    I think I did everything that I promised I would do that was the usual stuff. I didn’t run as much as I wanted to because I ended up having stuff happening every day this week after work, but I’m still on track for my 5K next month! I didn’t pick out a gift for my friend’s wedding, however, because nothing I saw seemed right, so I don’t know what I’m going to do about that.
    Besides picking out a wedding present somehow, I also want to put in a Rent the Runway order for the dress I’ll wear, and I just want to read more. I read about three words this week, so reading more shouldn’t be hard. Also, laundry.

Comments are closed.