It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you doing this weekend? I have a brunch date with friends on Sunday, but other than that, I’m just going to relax after what ended up being a mildly crazy week.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m going to the zoo tomorrow! The kid is going to happy squeal so many times!

    Sunday I’m going to the final game at Turner field! It’s going to be awesome but sad!

    • FRQ says:

      I don’t know about you, but this is probably the last season I will see the Braves in person.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        We live very close to the new stadium so we’re very excited. I know it’s pretty lame of us, all things considered, but I’m trying to embrace the positive.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    This has been a rough week, so I am very glad the weekend is near. I have to work, so that’s not awesome, but I plan to catch up on sleep and shows, and maybe find a good pumpkin dessert to enjoy. My friend told me that every end cap at Trader Joe’s is pumpkin flavored foods. I might need to investigate this claim. Or I might just buy a frozen pumpkin pie from the regular grocery store.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I couldn’t find a frozen pumpkin pie at the grocery store, but I bought cinnamon rolls instead. Also, I already had a pumpkin dessert in the freezer – pumpkin spice cream puffs – so I really didn’t need to buy anything anyway.

    • Dangbattleship says:

      YESSSS IT’S DANCING PUMPKINHEAD GUY TIME

  3. catweazle says:

    I failed to get my phone ready to send back last night because I was so tired from staying out until 1AM the night before at the Ash show (and it was a lucky thing that I even left at that time; my drunk-ass sister wanted us to jump in their tour van and go partying with them after the bass player made a throwaway comment to us out of politeness and I had to talk her out of it) that I went to bed at 7:30PM and forgot all about it. So now instead of going to the UPS store next door to my building I have to make a special trip tomorrow morning because my work award money didn’t come through on today’s paycheck like I expected and after rent I’m going to be too broke to do anything in Montreal (work will pay for most of it but not until I get back and do an expense report).

    Speaking of which, most of the rest of my weekend will be Montreal prep and making plans with Commentatrix because we somehow both ended up with Montreal business trips the same week! Monster kismet!

  4. Sota says:

    I am tired. This has been a long week and I need to refresh. Yesterday I went to the Toms Warehouse Sale and I totally scored some awesome stuff, 5 pairs of sunglasses (some for me, some for my mom) and 2 pairs of boots. I had to restrain myself on the shoes/boots after I bought so many sunglasses, but I could have bought way more. If this sale tour hits your metro area, I would recommend you go.

    Tonight I am going to go home and work on some job searching and probably fall asleep really early. Tomorrow is my college’s homecoming, and there is a reception for my 10 year college reunion…so I am feeling really old. Also, it seems like there are not many people that are going to attend, and I was thinking about it and Facebook seems to have eliminated the need for college reunions basically. I am very excited that it is the weekend.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    Last weekend with the folks was exhausting, so I’m looking forward to making so soup and taking some naps. It’s all I want in this world.

    Also! I recorded another podcast ep and it should be up sometime towards the end of next week! I’ll keep you posted…

  6. flanny says:

    My mom’s birthday is Monday, so I’m going home tomorrow to take her out to dinner. (Although I secretly wish that I could get out of going home because this week was exhausting and I just want to veg.) Then on Sunday I’m going to a writing workshop which should be hella fun.

  7. FRQ says:

    Tonight I’ll be taking it easy. Tomorrow I have volunteering in the morning, then heading to a music festival in the afternoon. Most importantly, though, I am leaving Sunday for a beach vacation. I’ve set up some posts for the week while I’m out, but Theresa will be handling any other submissions, so if it’s time sensitive, plan accordingly. I’ll check in from time to time, but my main goal is to do nothing but drink, read on the beach, and sleep the entire time.

  8. marlasinger99 says:

    Hi you guys – do you remember me?? I miss and love you and read your posts all the time. Committed to being present as a single parent, and working towards getting licensed (it’s taking way too long) keeps me from posting. I hope you’re all well 🙂

  9. Commentatrix says:

    I’m going to Montreal on Sunday for work (but also hopefully some fun, including some monster fun with Catweazle), and I’m so excited!! What I’m not excited about is all the prep I need to do between now and then. Laundry, packing, some freelance assignments I’ve procrastinated on. I really, really just want to sleep and watch Project Runway and eat sandwiches tomorrow with my pal, which I will, but it feels so far away. What’s left of this workday is excruciating. Also, my boss just told me that she will be getting me a company phone and ughhhhh that just means I’m expected to be reachable and checking my emails 24/7. I do not want to be a person with two phones!

  10. Martinmegz says:

    I spent the week outside, hiking, exploring and driving around Oregon and NorCal. It was great! Nature is amazing. I really love being in semi-remote places with so few cars and people. I haven’t heard a siren, helicopter or gun shot/fireworks all week! I also haven’t seen any cops. Do people just police themselves outside of cities? I’ve loved my time away from work but I go home tomorrow and I already feel the pangs of post-vacation depression. This weekend I’ll catch up on TV and work.

Comments are closed.