How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was pleasant! I brunched and wrote and probably should have worked out, oops.

A reminder: our fearless leader FRQ is on vacation this week, so I’ll be queuing up posts, just like in the olden days of our blog’s youth. I’ll try to check on submissions throughout the day, but my job doesn’t always allow for that, so bear with me.

(Also, don’t forget to check out Flanny’s Month of Scares scavenger hunt post, which I did remember to put up earlier!)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. flanny says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Theresa! Don’t forget, everyone, to contribute spooky stuff all this month! I’m brainstorming a post as I type!

    This weekend I went with some new friends to a writing workshop which was ultimately disappointing, but fun to hang out with the people! I also saw my sister for half a second, and I told her my sister-in-law was pregnant, which she didn’t know yet. So I told her to act surprised and we both immediately began planning a baby shower. #sisters

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was so great but very busy! Saturday we took the kid to the zoo and she got to feed a giraffe! She was very excited about that and not as excited about some of the other animals, which was pretty funny. Then we watched football and that was incredibly exciting! Sunday we went to brunch and then went to the final game at Turner Field which was so fun and so exciting and so great! They had a bunch of other stuff going on and we stayed for all of it and it was a lot of fun.
    I’m now exhausted and need a couple days off, but it was worth it!

  3. Sota says:

    I had my 10 year college reunion, which had a very poor turnout. Is Facebook killing reunions? Anyways…I went to campus, attended our year lunch thing, walked around, chatted with friends I already see all the time, watched part of the football game and then bailed halfway through the game. Afterwards I went with the fam over to my cousin’s house for pizza and treats and the best part was getting to hold my cousin’s brand new 5 day old baby. Other than that I spent the weekend sort of holed up in my room relaxing, sleeping and trying to prep for the week ahead. I applied to a few jobs, and I already got an email this morning for a phone interview. Fingers crossed!

  4. artdorkgirl says:

    I ended up going over to the brewery for Oktoberfest with Mr. Dork and some of his co-workers. It was fun, but way to crowded and drizzly. I am now trying to figure out why my cat is throwing up everywhere. CATS, you guys.

  5. hotspur says:

    I was supposed to write a million words but instead I wallowed in total failure. At least on Friday night I saw one great horror movie, Happy Birthday to Me (1981), so I kicked off my Month of Scares right. Man, they really knew how to kill teens one by one in 1978-1982.

    Saturday I did some writing but by no means enough, then I left my apartment to meet a friend for our annual Oktoberfest meeting.

    As a result, Sunday I was hungover so I did 3 loads of laundry and vegged through the finale of Stranger Things (Final verdict: highly enjoyable, brilliant as nostalgia, but kind of one-note at points). Then I let Netflix amuse me for hours: I watched Amityville Horror 2005 version (say something positive: I did enjoy the “hold this, we’re having fun” wood-chopping scene; btw did you guys know the actual IRL house is up for sale right now?), most of a black-and-white indie thing called Darling that was like the kind of movie where if you and your friends made it your first year out of college you’d be really proud of it, and the first episode of Shannara Adventures or whatever it’s called, which is like MTV said “What if we combined Lord of the Rings and Hunger Games but cast it like another 90210 reboot?”

    But Month of Scares is UNDERWAY in style thanks to this:

  6. Commentatrix says:

    I’m in Montreal, guys! I’m super disoriented by both the time difference and the different surroundings and my ongoing sleep deprivation, but I’m in Montreal! Rumor has it catweazle and I will hang out tomorrow night. Will continue to keep you posted on the first-ever international Monster Meetup(tm) as the story develops.

Comments are closed.