SCARE-venger Hunt Photo Contest


With the utmost respect to our blog mom Theresa, I humbly present the 2016 Month of Scares SCARE-venger Hunt Photo Contest list. Whoever completes the most items on this list will recieve a special something from me. It’s probably going to be from the Dollar Tree, but I will be very descerning while perusing the aisles.

  • Animal dress up like another animal
  • Abandoned building
  • “Too soon” Halloween costume
  • Unusually colored candy corn
  • Photo from the middle of a corn maze
  • Gourds
  • Richard Nixon mask
  • Tree dressed in all its autumn finery
  • Dog that looks like it could be a werewolf
  • Jack-O-Lantern
  • Twilight-branded merchandise
  • Vampire teeth
  • Christmas decorations
  • Skeleton
  • Black cat
  • Oversized pumpkin
  • Cover of your favorite seasonal media (Movie, book, music, etc)
  • Hippie costume
  • Photo of yourself as a child in costume
  • Fun-sized candy bars
  • Candy buttons
  • Something orange and black
  • Pumpkin spice latte
  • Headstone with a holiday’s date on it
  • Little green men
  • Cobweb (bonus for a spiderweb with spider)
  • Submissions are due on the day itself, Halloween, Monday, October 31st. I don’t remember what all the rules were, so I’m not going to list any here, but I’ll attempt to answer any you might have in the comments.

    About flanny

    Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
    This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    10 Responses to SCARE-venger Hunt Photo Contest

    1. I finally get to participate! And I’m going back to my old college town this weekend, which gets super Halloweeny at this time of year.

    2. artdorkgirl says:

      YAAAAAASSSSS!!!!

      I’ve already been to a SpoooOOOOOOooooky cemetery!!!

    3. collin0truckasaurus says:

      This year looks really tough!! I’ll do my best! I’ll try to get some spooky surprises if I can’t find the real stuff!!

    4. martinmegz says:

      I’m out of contention due to geography. I can’t speak for all of southern California, but I personally do not encounter most of these things. Maybe I live in a neighborhood that doesn’t care about Halloween? In any case I’ll just live vicariously through all of you.

    Comments are closed.