Monster Dance Party

This time of year I’m about two things: sweater weather and getting my groove on to some hot, spooky party songs.  Who doesn’t love a good monster jam?  Only one problem – which one is the best?

There are two perfect party songs that always make me want to party!

First, dating all the way back to 1962, the classic Monster Mash:

and next, a little more recent and a little more silly, Werewolf Bar Mitzvah:

Both of these songs are great at accomplishing two things: being spooky and making me want to dance!

What are your favorite spooky party songs?  Which one of these is better?

 

About collin0truckasaurus

Truck is a fan of cheeseburgers, gifs of cats, and saying the F word. She has lived a bunch of different places but the internet is by far her favorite. Her main complaint in life is that food noted as "spicy" on a menu is never spicy enough.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monster Dance Party

  1. flanny says:

    Back when I was writing a YA ghost story I listened to Blonde Redhead a lot. Is it a party jam? No. But it is spooky.

    (I’m honestly not sure if it’s cool to like Blonde Redhead, guys, but boy do I like them a lot!)

  2. Sota says:

    This post made me realize that I dont really ever listen to spooky songs. I honestly only just listen to really peppy stuff. Wonder what that says about me…ack. Don’t start to unravel that topic. LOL.

  3. martinmegz says:

    Okay this is my last comment, I promise, I just remembered my favorite Halloween song for real

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The soundtrack to Les Revenants by Mogwai is pretty spooky. Although, unless you are a ballerina or interpretive dancer, it would probably be hard to dance to…

  5. Sota says:

    Does the Scooby Doo theme song count as a spooky song?

    ps. If there is anyone out there who wants to listen to the many versions of the Scooby Doo song on repeat for 13 minutes…this is the video for you!

Comments are closed.