So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was great! I’ll save my list of accomplishments for the Project Club post, but just know that I’m killing it this week. The only downside is that I got my flu shot, so I feel kind of gross.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    Oh heeeeey. It’s been a busy day, but I got a lot accomplished. But not as much accomplished as a guy I went to college with and TA’d an intermediate fiction workshop with. He wrote a show that is premiering on Netflix soon. Whatever. I’m not seething with unbecoming jealousy or anything.

  2. catweazle says:

    My day has been full of training and technical issues but I also got free pizza for lunch so it balances out I guess. I am quite sleepy because Commentatrix and I went out last night and dined at a well-regarded poutinerie and then drank fancy cocktails and played Jenga until like midnight. Both establishments were recommended by the illustrious OMF. Thanks Fatima!

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Not as well as I would have liked. I have been in meetings all day which has been stressful because some of them are weird and unnecessary (including one tonight at 5pm that might get in the way of my skyping with my niece’s 4th birthday and I think the purpose of this meeting is for me to recap a meeting my boss was in but was on his phone the whole time and I honestly think that’s a complete waste of my time and I will be very annoyed if I miss the party for this!).
    There’s just been some unnecessary stress around a couple of different things at work that I’m pretty much over.
    Also I still don’t feel well and I started to feel a little better over the weekend but now I’m worse again 😦

  4. I have a tiny bit of a cold and scratchy throat, but not terrible yet. It just means I was hawking a lot of loogies on my bike ride this morning. I had lunch with an old coworker who is one of my favorite people. I was sad that the lunch place we went to got rid of their tuna melt, because I’ve been wanting one for days.

    This merger is such a complicated nightmare. I wrongly filed an expense report this morning and can’t find any instructions. The funniest, though, is that the expense report was for a rush delivery of my corporate credit card which I need because I have to travel next week. The card arrived today and instead of my full name just has the first 4 letters of my first name on it. No last name, nothing. All I could think of was :

  5. martinmegz says:

    It’s almost 1:30 here and I can’t figure out what to eat for lunch, but I’m getting to the point of hangry so I need to eat soon. The problem is that I’m feuding with all of the lunch spots near my office for all different yet still excellent reasons so I need to expand the perimeter, but I don’t want to go too far! This is consuming too much of my attention today.

    • martinmegz says:

      Okay I ordered a gyro and upgraded to Greek salad because the french fries at the local Greek place a great tasting but bad for me.

    • Sota says:

      Please describe these food feuds for me. Kthanx.

      • martinmegz says:

        1. Mediterranean Place: served me burnt kebab beyond being edible, I brought it back but the manager was busy so they took my phone number and never called to make it right
        2. CPK: my credit card was stolen and used at a nearby business about 8 hours after I bought lunch here so now I don’t trust them
        3. Cafe: no longer serves the Korean BBQ dish I loved for years
        4. 800 degrees: all prices went up by 2-3 dollars overnight!
        5. Chipotle: never ever ever gets my order right.I order online to run and and grab it without waiting in line but I always have to wait while they remake it
        6. Mexican Place: charged me to add chicken but didn’t give me said chicken
        7. Greek Place: charged me extra for tzatziki on a gyro salad. I still go there but I’m holding a grudge
        8. Sit down restaurant: Host is very rude

        As you can see, these feuds are all completely justified!

  6. Sota says:

    My day is one of THOSE days. I am tired. I am emotional. I am stressed. I am trying to distance myself from this work project that is a major time suck and mood killer, but its not going away nearly as fast as I had hoped. It may never go away. I will probably turn into a ghost working on this…Sigh.

    I did have a phone interview with a recruiter this week which I think went really well. I have to wait now to hear if they will bring me in for an interview with the manager. I am trying to work on my pros and cons list now. It is a big corporation which would be a major departure from my small agency life right now. I just need to be sure thats the right choice for me in the next few years. Well that and they have to actually want me. LOL. We will see what happens.

    Other than that I started a month of scares post this morning, but then I thought maybe the topic was too Debbie Downer, so I haven’t finished it. And thats pretty much where we are at.

  7. hotspur says:

    I watched a horror movie on Monday night and just finished a post on it, and that is my main/only accomplishment the past 72 hours. The lightbulb in the kitchen burned out, so I have to replace that before the batteries die in the camping lamp I dug up — clock’s ticking. I guess tonight I’ll write some vampire book? I feel like I am forgetting something super important that I need to do. This feeling has plagued me all day. Was I supposed to go to the bank? Did I leave a baby in the car? What is it??

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    My day was ok, but now I’m very frustrated/confused. I pulled some clothes out of the dryer this morning, to wear them. They were dry. I went to take the rest of the clothes out of the dryer after work, and now they are wet? And the lint in the lint trap is super damp. Which I have never seen happen.

    Our condo had some exterior painting today, and the painters DID paint the exterior dryer vents. But, there’s no way the paint came all the way through the dryer ducts, and into the dryer?!

    I am VERY particular about my laundry (thanks OCD), so now I’m rewashing all of my clothes and sort of panicking because HOW IS STUFF THAT WAS DRY NOW WET?

    • Sota says:

      Please let us know if you ever figure out this mystery…because I do not understand.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        The only thing we can think of is that the painters power washed the areas they were going to paint, and that the dummies sprayed the vent, and that water ended up in the dryer?

        I went downstairs and asked the painters if they power washed the vent. They denied it, but I still think that must be what happened.

  9. Commentatrix says:

    Oh hey, this is a story about me!

Comments are closed.