It’s Project Club Time!

I was ON FIRE this week. I wrote 5,000 words, worked out four times, did laundry, and went grocery shopping. 

This week I want to keep up my writing streak, call the drugstore about my prescription, and continue to take pictures for the Month Of Scares scavenger hunt–I’ve already checked off a bunch of stuff on the list thanks to my coworkers’ commitment to Halloween decorating.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Nice work, Theresa!

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have only been moderately productive but I am having a large brownie this afternoon in support of Thursday. Here is a picture that I hope reminds you of that time I had that giant cookie (ruler for scale):

    • flanny says:

      Look how excited those couple of children are!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Update: Was DELICIOUS!
      Went to a meeting at 3 where another dude had the same brownie and offered me some – was tempted to say yes while not disclosing I had just eaten a whole one myself but instead told the truth.

  3. catweazle says:

    I once again failed to send my phone back. I am terrible and am only hurting myself. I came close to doing it before I left but I was trying to do a factory reset to get all my stuff off of it and it was like “Log in to you Samsung account” and I was like “My what???” and told myself “I’ll deal with this later” and then forgot about it for three days.

    Since I am clearly incapable of doing simple things I am making sending the phone back my sole goal until I finally do it.

    • mordonez says:

      Given that I’ve been occasionally coming by to lurk since my “i am tired of writing GoT recaps” debacle, I can only assume you have a Note 7?

      If so, this was a little disconcerting–it’s the story of how one totally caught on fire on a plane the other day, despite the owner already having gotten her recall replacement.

      https://boingboing.net/2016/10/05/southwest-plane-evacuated-afte.html

      So you know, I don’t know if that makes you more panicked or more blase or what.

      I’m helping!

      • catweazle says:

        Luckily I have a different phone now already (S7 Edge). I was originally going to get a “fixed” Note 7 but then I became skeptical and this proves that I made a good choice for once! I just still need to mail back my Note and get the refund.

      • Sota says:

        On the last flight I was on they made an announcement saying that if you had that phone you weren’t allowed to have it on at all during the flight for this exact reason!

        ps. We don’t care if you don’t want to post anymore, in fact I am pretty sure that every one of us is slacking off terribly in the writing posts category. You should still come comment with us. No need to be a lurker!

        • catweazle says:

          So true! I wrote one Drag Race recap this season and then completely dropped the ball for the rest but I still comment shamelessly..

        • hotspur says:

          Yeah, don’t stay away out of guilt. Look at me, I’m the worst, and I still comment. (I promised a Dracula’s Daughter post what, 6 months ago? Eesh.)

      • martinmegz says:

        hey man forget GoT just hang out with us!

        When I flew last week they made a big deal about these phones and I just want to know how this happened? How did they release a phone that consistently catches on fire???

  4. mordonez says:

    Project club has involved retrieving an old volume pedal from my dad’s house, which meant finding it in the basement (it was in one of the VERY FEW boxes of crap accurately labelled with its contents), and then figuring out how to solve the problem of “hm, what is normally the ‘loud’ setting seems to be ‘off’, and vice versa”.

    My other fruitful (related) project of late has been recruiting a new drummer for my reasonably OK southern rock cover band. The wife of the previous drummer decided, unbidden, that she was our new percussionist and tuneless backup singer (I should know, based on my own terrible singing). Plus, he did have to drive an hour plus through awful traffic to get to practices.

    At any rate, after we struck out with a bunch of dudes, I have had success! The new guy is coming along, and the only problem is that a week from Saturday we’re supposed to play 2 sets at a local tavernarium after only 4 rehearsals with the guy. Come on out–could be a train wreck!

    Next up, I have to finally more or less clean the house, because we have new kitten (well, 6 month old cat) coming for a trial visit tomorrow night, kind of out the blue. We’e been a one cat household since last summer, and it’s time.

  5. Sota says:

    I really need to set some goals. I haven’t done well lately, but at least I did get myself to yoga last night…that was pretty good!
    1. Help the BF update his resume.
    2. Buy new batteries for my TV remote. (I am currently swapping the one good set of batteries between the regular remote and the dvd remote. Sometimes I even stand next to the TV and change channels with the buttons like they used to do a million years ago.)
    3. Expense form for work.
    4. Plan a Halloween costume.
    5. Get a pedicure next week. (The week following that I go to Florida with my girlfriends! woo!!!)
    6. Put together some examples of my work as a mini portfolio in case I get called back about that job.
    7. SMILE AND HAVE FUN! (Seriously this is a task, work has been soul-sucking. I can’t let it get to me!)

Comments are closed.