It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Stay safe, everyone down south! And tell me what you’re doing this weekend. Barring weather-related difficulties, I might be going to visit my old college town with friends, which is always fun.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. Kate says:

    I started the morning singing with my choral group at the County Council for the Arts breakfast, the kickoff to First Friday in Scranton. Tonight there will be a lot of art stuff going on in the city, and some fun crafty items to buy. Tomorrow dear old Bernie Sanders will be speaking at Scranton High. I’m not getting in that traffic thank you very much. My sweet little niece/godchild just turned 7, so there’s a nice family party for that tomorrow night. Good weekend stuff going on.

  2. Sota says:


    TGIF BABY!!! Oh man I am SO looking forward to the weekend. Work is bananas. I don’t even know what i have going on yet this weekend…I have two wildly different possible options. One being a last minute trip to see the BF in Cali. One to stay home and go to a friend’s birthday party. I don’t even know yet. I am living life by the seat of my pants right now. So instead I will just eat a cookie and dance like that guy in my gif.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Going to get my nails done tonight, going to a wedding tomorrow, and NOTHING all day Sunday! ALL DAY!

  4. hotspur says:

    I’m going out of town for the weekend, which is cool. Maybe I’ll do a Tourism For Weirdos post? I probably won’t, knowing me. After all, I didn’t even tell you guys about the time I went to the Integratron and the International Banana Museum.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      Did they have a banana phone?

      • hotspur says:

        They were closed when I got there, actually, so that’s one reason I didn’t tell you guys about it.

        The dude who runs it was inside, but he had decided to close early and wouldn’t let us in. My friend was like, “I came all the way from New Jersey to see this, we’ll buy something, just give us 10 minutes!” but he wouldn’t do it, and he got all flustered by our insistence. When we stepped away from the door to at least take pictures with the banana robot out front, he made a break for it and jumped into a rusted old car that in my memory has become an AMC Gremlin, and zipped off in a cloud of exhaust. We were sad, and we ate the bananas we had brought with us, and left the peels on the front step.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    You guys! My podcast episode is out! You will not be surprised to hear that shame someone for their food opinions!

    Also, everyone in Boston is sick, so I’m gonna stay home this weekend, hopefully watch the Cubs win tonight, and be lazy.

    http://www.wltwpodcast.com/2016/10/we-love-to-watch-flaming-space-carrots.html?m=1

  6. flanny says:

    It’s my work’s Homecoming and we’re playing my alma mater, so it’s going to be an intense Saturday for me because I want them both to win. I want them to tie and then come out onto the field and for all the players to hug and say, “We can’t stand to see Flanny so torn apart. She means the world to both of us AND football is a dumb game that she doesn’t like!” And then the two Presidents of the colleges will call me onto the field and give me flowers and pizza. And then the two colleges will be friends instead of rivals and I will be asked to give speeches at both of them about the value of majoring in creative writing.

    (But really I want my work to win because if they don’t everyone will give me grief on Monday, and also because my alma mater is a nerd school where no one cares about sports because we are too busy studying and writing papers that are longer than the professor requested. So no self-respecting football team should ever lose to them.)

Comments are closed.