How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was very relaxing, although I probably should’ve gotten a few more chores done. I did a lot of writing and a lot of wine drinking, though, and went to bed before the debate to preserve my blood pressure.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. old man fatima says:

    Hi everyone!! It’s been so long since I’ve had a chance to pop in around here! It’s still my weekend because it’s Canadian thanksgiving! We ate a lot of good food and watched the debate with some pumpkin beer last night. I thought it would be good entertainment, seeing as it’s not our own country on the brink of disaster, but woops nope it wasn’t! Cripes, what a horrible thing to watch. I’m so sorry about your country. You’re all welcome to stay on my couch any time you need to 😦

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Sota says:

      Hellloooo! We have missed you! Happy Thanksgiving!

    • martinmegz says:

      I thought you left us! How is the new job?

      • old man fatima says:

        I’d never leave you! The new job is great, but they keep me super busy. I technically get an hour and a half for lunch, but I haven’t actually taken one yet! I just eat at my desk. One of these days I’m going to find that perfect job that lets me work from home and listen to podcasts all day while commenting on blogs! Financial analysis is my hot spot, and our financial analyst is going on leave for a year in the summer, so my plan is to buckle down and impress the pants off of everyone and then angle for her spot when she goes. The big plan now is to move back to Montreal is a couple of years, so that will tide me over until then! (PS, Trix and Catweazel both visited Montreal during the short period of time that I’m not living there and I’m SO BUMMED OUT about it 😦 😦 😦 )

  2. Kate says:

    That was a wise move Theresa. I was shouting at the TV last night.

    • old man fatima says:

      I watched it en famille and we had to keep shushing each other because everyone was just vocally rolling their eyes every time Trump spoke

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    We watched Swiss Army Man. Oh boy, that was a weird movie. I’ve seen it described on the A.V. Club as “the boner, fart, corpse movie” and ” a cross between Weekend at Bernie’s and Castaway.” These are very accurate descriptions, but there were also some really beautiful or at least thoughtful moments in between all the craziness.

    I mostly love that Daniel Radcliffe is so rich that he’s like, “Sure, I’ll play a reanimated corpse.”

  4. catweazle says:

    I got back from Montreal late Friday night so I decided to be as much of a lazybones as possible. I did have to go to class on Saturday but I spent the rest of the day finishing off a box of wine and playing Lego Star Wars. Then yesterday I switched it up and played Zelda for a big chunk of the day and spent a lot of the rest watching the last season of New Girl on Netflix. But the most important thing is that I finally deleted all my shit from my recalled phone and boxed it up last night and today I dropped it off at the UPS store!! It only took me like three weeks to accomplish this very simple task. Such a proud moment.

    • old man fatima says:

      I’m so glad you went to Chez Mado! Did you understand anything? She tends to do her whole act in French, but sometimes she’ll throw in some English.

      • catweazle says:

        Not sure if it was the same host you’re used to, but she spoke mostly English. It was fun watching the episode there except apparently everybody hates Alaska now because she won too many challenges or something? So people were booing her and I nearly blew my stack as Commentatrix can attest.

  5. flanny says:

    Saturday was work Homecoming, and the two events I was in charge of went off without a hitch! I didn’t even stay until halftime at the football game because I simply do not care about football and it’s getting increasingly difficult to pretend I do. (My alma mater lost the game to my place of employment, which is to be expected.) When I got home I went for a run and then ate a pizza and fell asleep watching To Catch A Thief.

    On Sunday I went shoe shopping and then watched the debate with my cat. At one point she woke up from a long snooze and grabbed my wrist in her little paws, bit my hand gently and then licked it for, like, ten minutes. What a sweet goof. My cat is the best cat.

    This didn’t happen this weekend, but this morning it was officially announced to the college that I got a promotion and am getting an assistant director under me! Cross your fingers that the hiring process runs smoothly!

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was really good – we went to a wedding on Saturday and then went to the park on Sunday! I watched the debate and it was the worst but at least there’s only one more and also DT seems to be crashing and burning pretty spectacularly.

  7. FRQ says:

    I have returned from my vacation at the beach, which was semi-successful, depending on which metric you use. In terms of fun, I had a great time. While we did leave our hotel from time to time, we spent most of our time at the resort, either by the pool or being lazy in the room playing games and watching movies. In terms of catching up on sleep, it was not so great. I still slept like crap most nights, and I didn’t feel like sleeping during the day, so I probably accumulated more sleep debt. One of my friends did inform me of a new gadget that supposed to help with regulating sleep, so I’m gonna give that a shot. Or maybe I just need a vacation from my vacation.

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    We had to take one of my cats to the vet on Saturday morning because he’s been on a puking spree lately. It turns out he’s not sick, but he might have acid reflux. We’ll find out in a few days. I might be the old lady who gives her cat a pepcid before he eats!

    Other than that, we were pretty lazy. It rained all day yesterday so I used that as an excuse not to do anything!

  9. Spent Saturday picking apples and eating cider donuts. Very fall, very fun. Grabbed a few shots for the scavenger hunt. Had a very successful date on Sunday that started with bloody marys and ended with eating pizza and watching the debate. Good times.

  10. Sota says:

    I chose Weekend Option A and came to CA to spend the weekend with the boy. ❀ We went to a big pizza party at a friends house who has a wood firing oven/stone thing in the backyard and made so many yummy homemade pizzas. Including dessert pizza. YUMMM! Yesterday we drove into the mountains and visited his family. Today I am working remotely from a table at a Starbucks. It isn't terrible…except that I have a weekly monday meeting at 8:45 am, therefore, I had to be awake and on the phone at 6:45 am due to the time zone difference. Ohhh the things I am willing to do for love huh? I think I am going to go home tomorrow morning, or wednesday…or never. I don't even know anymore. I may have had too much coffee.

  11. old man fatima says:

    I’ve been listening to A LOT of the podcast My Favorite Murder lately. I know a pile of us are turned onto it, but the rest of us need to get our asses in gear! It’s so good. The hosts are just so charming! It’s the perfect spooooopy time of year for true crime!

    PS, I keep meaning to visit the Titanic graveyard with my ghost hunting app for you guys and I promise I will before the end of the month. Also, I’ll go to the restaurant that was used as a morgue after the Halifax explosion to finally determine once and for all if there really is a rivalry between Titanic ghosts and explosion ghosts (but I feel pretty confident in saying that yes there is).

  12. martinmegz says:

    I ignored a text from my Aunt because I’m trying to avoid seeing her until after the election because she said she’s voting for Trump, so she tattled to my dad that I didn’t answer her! Instead of just texting me again or something! Otherwise I finished Longmire (not happy about this season but it’s still a good show) and did not get any work done.

Comments are closed.