Tournament of Hotties, Month of Scares Edition: Nominations

It’s the spookiest month of the year, and as somebody who does not enjoy fear and therefore does not enjoy scary movies it can sometimes be difficult for me to really get into the spirit of the season. Fortunately, I realized I am able to contribute with a Tournament of Hotties offshoot featuring sexy supernatural creatures of television and cinema!

For this tournament I will run two smaller brackets, one for dudes and one for ladies. I currently have two brackets of 16 but would like to open this up to nominations as I am certain that I have left out some good choices. We are nominating characters rather than actors, and the only rule is that the character must be a supernatural entity of some sort (vampire, werewolf, witch, ghost, demon, etc.).

I will review your nominations and post the official brackets tomorrow!

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tournament of Hotties, Month of Scares Edition: Nominations

  1. flanny says:

    I feel very uncomfortable looking at that photo in a public place.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I don’t know who invented the Sexy Ghost costume, undies over sheet edition, but I find it hilarious!

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    Peter Vincent (ala David Tennant) in Fright Night??

  4. Sota says:

    I am certain I don’t need to list all the sexy spooky men from The Vampire Diaries and The Originals, so I will just let you surprise me with all the nominees.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The True Blood guys had their chance in the regular Tournament of Hotties, but I’ll still nominate Eric.

    For the ladies, I’ll nominate Vanessa Ives from Penny Dreadful.

  6. old man fatima says:

    I feel like this will be a lot easier for the lady version, because horror movies are all gross dudes and hot chicks. That said, Norman Bates is a total nerdy babe who I’d have had a crush on and then been so relieved that I never acted on it when the truth came out.

  7. FRQ says:

    This has little to do with the list, but I want to leave this new “heartthrob Colonel Sanders”, Vincent Kartheiser ie Pete Campbell, right here

  8. For Gentlemen:
    Spike (Buffy TV show)
    David (The Lost Boys)
    Louis (Interview with the Vampire)
    R (Warm Bodies)

    For Ladies:
    Santanico Pandemonium (From Dusk Til Dawn movie)
    Mina Harker (League of Extraordinary Gentlemen)
    Sarah Sanderson (Hocus Pocus)

  9. Vanessa Ives and Ethan Chandler from Penny Dreadful! Although Vanessa is possessed, more than an actual demon herself, I guess, so that might not work.

    Others: Samantha from Bewitched, Various Draculas (you could have a Dracula bracket alone, really), and Alan Rickman from that movie where he’s a ghost.

  10. hotspur says:

    I believe you will appreciate my nomination of David Bowie, a vampire in The Hunger. Swinton was also one, in Last Lovers Left Alive. (Hiddleston was in there too, in case you missed it.)

    Mathilda May, the space vampire in Life Force, for sure. Fun Fact: No one else wanted the part because the script called for the character to walk around nude for almost the whole movie. Mathilda May was basically, “I am 18 and French and could not give a crap, let’s do this art.” (Although her vampire was an alien, technically, not supernatural? But she seemed supernatural. I dunno, gray area here maybe.)

    Geena Davis is a ghost in Beetlejuice. Was Mila Kunis a ghost in Black Swan? I forget. Maybe she was a ghost? If so, I nominate her.

    Faith from Buffy. Potentially Dru from Buffy.

    Oh, there’s multiple sexy witches: The Witches of Eastwick, Hermione (SENIOR YEAR ONLY) — Helen Mirren is Morgan Le Fay in Excalibur! Willow from Buffy.

    • catweazle says:

      Oops, I already locked and loaded the brackets before I saw this comment! I may elect to make a couple of last minute substitutions though so stay tuned. Also Tilda was one of the first on my list already.

Comments are closed.