Tuesday TV Talk

HEY GUYS WHO LIKES CROSSOVERS?

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Westworld is good. I’m really interested to see where they go with this story.

    Lethal Weapon continues to earn space in my DVR.

    I just read a review of American Housewife* on the AV Club – this is a show I never would have planned on watching, but they gave it a good review, and one of the kids has OCD, so now I have to at least check it out. Katy Mixon was really funny on Eastbound and Down, so we’ll see.

    *I wish people would stop naming their shows “American _____”. There are too many of those.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Project Runway. Swimsuit challenge wasn’t great since most of them cried about not knowing how to make a swimsuit. Also, I usually love the “design your own print” challenge, but I would rather see what they do with that print unrelated to swimwear. I hope they get to do that again.

    Winner’s look was great. He definitely deserved the win.

    • flanny says:

      With the swimsuits I really liked the swimsuit with the little bathing ladies graphic on it. But again I did not understand the judges’ love of the blue flowery one-suit with the long cover-up. I thought it looked super granny. I JUST DON’T UNDERSTAND FASHION AND I DON’T WANT TO!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Yeah, the print on that was cute, but I guess if they were supposed to tie it in with Heidi’s line, it really wouldn’t fit with anything else. I also did not like the blue one, and thought for sure it would win since Heidi seemed all googly eyed about it.

    • Martinmegz says:

      Heidi is charging $180 for the winning suit and $180 for the cover up! This makes me so angry! That green leather wearing weirdo doesn’t even share a cent with the designer because they sign away their rights just to be on the show. I’ve grown to hate her.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        WHAT? That is way too expensive, and that’s awful that the designer doesn’t get a cut.

        Thank you for reminding me of Heidi’s terrible outfit. Mr. Costco walked into the room during the judging, and referred to her as the Green Lantern.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Westworld is very good and I’m excited to see what happens. On the other hand, I’m having a hard time reconciling how much I like the show with how much the show seems to think people (who visit Westworld) seem to just want to rape and murder people. I get that that’s not all there is to do there, that just seems to be what the show is emphasizing people want to do.
    We have been rewatching Lost and that show is so good to rewatch.

  4. catweazle says:

    I am pumped for the New Girl/Brooklyn Nine-Nine crossover since those are the only two comedies I watch right now! I’m glad there on the same night now but somehow I always forget to watch live and have to DVR them anyway.

    I have not watched anything new in the last week unless you count the season of New Girl they just added to Netflix. It’s too soon to rewatch the whole series again but I could use a Nick Miller fix more than once a week!

    • catweazle says:

      I just want it to be known that I was on the phone with a client while writing the above comment and that is why the grammar is terrible. Not because I’m dumb. Or only partially.

  5. Martinmegz says:

    I really want to like Westworld but I watched the first 40 minutes and just did not care for it. Can anyone explain why you love it if you think I should give it another shot? Sometimes I just can’t get into things that other people love, especially dark shows, like Breaking Bad. That was a big no thanks for me.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I love a good western. If this took place in Medieval times, I probably would not watch it.

      I also usually like dark and depressing shows – why, I don’t know. And robots gaining memories/feelings/consciousness is an interesting concept to me even though I’m sure it’s been done many times before.

      Did you get to the part when Dolores’ father finds the photograph in the dirt? That scene, and what follows in terms of that character’s story really stood out to me.

      I like that everything seems “off”. The player piano playing modern songs, the robots repeating the same lines in multiple scenarios.

      But yeah, if it’s not fun for you to watch, don’t bother. There’s enough other good shows.

      • martinmegz says:

        I’ll finish the first episode at least. I like westerns, too. I think I just need a character to connect with to get into a show, and some light moments or humor, which I don’t anticipate Westworld having.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          Yeah, there are a lot of characters, so it’s hard to connect with any of them when they are introducing all the different hosts and everyone who runs the park. The second episode introduces a guest of the park that I assume will be one of the main characters.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Oh yeah, I’m not really a fan of singing competitions, but NBC is our go to background noise channel, and therefore, I have seen some of the Voice. This girl is amazing…

Comments are closed.