So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was pretty good! It’s properly chilly now, so I can wear my boots, and I did laundry and a bunch of chores yesterday, so today is all lazy, all the time (after work). Also, I saw a dog.

And a weekly reminder: don’t forget about the SCARE-venger hunt! I’m already kind of killing it, I have to say. (…And now I’ve jinxed myself and won’t be able to find anything else.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I took the morning off because I’m working late tonight. I was all ready to get up earlyish and go for a run, but while I was putting on my running gear I somehow pulled every muscle in my upper back. I didn’t go for a run because I’d sort of forgotten that the place where I usually park my car when I run on the weekends is at an elementary school and I poorly timed this weekday run for exactly when school was starting. So I creepily circled around the school waiting for a parking spot to clear up, but I got too impatient and hungry and headachey and just went home. Then I sat on my sofa and my cat snoozed on me, which was nice, but then I had to get up and go to work. And my shoulders and head still hurt even though I stretched a bunch and took some pills. 😦

  2. hotspur says:

    My desk is hidden in a quiet corner of this office building (perhaps a forgotten corner; very nearly cobwebbed; not a Senior Executive VP in sight) but there is some giant online project underway, so they have jammed a dozen freelancers in with me as of today. This gang is endlessly discussing the project and replaying a 10-second clip with loud audio. “Let’s smash out the colors here” and “It seems there’s a shadow here” and “This software is inefficient, the timeframe will be affected,” like 2-3 conversations along these lines running nonstop around me, while this 10-second clip blares over and over and over. And over. And over.

  3. catweazle says:

    It is gloomy and rainy today but that is my kind of weather so I’m enjoying it. I spent most of the morning sifting through a pile of receipts from Montreal so I can get my shit reimbursed and I am really looking forward to getting that money back!

    I started watching Penny Dreadful last night because people kept mentioning it for the tournament and it’s a good time of year for it and it showed up in my Netflix queue. Two episodes in and I like it! Eva Green is a treasure which makes up for having to suffer through Billie Piper. I don’t know who thought it was a good idea to cast her in a role that requires a different accent because it’s hard enough to understand what she’s saying half the time even in her normal accent! Anyway, I plan to watch some more tonight.

    • hotspur says:

      I really wanted to love that show but I got hung up on some of the anachronisms/tone and also on the presence of what’s-his-name. Dalton. Everything he’s in, the second that dude steps on screen, all forward momentum goes right in a ditch. It’s weird. He couldn’t even have fun being James Bond. I’ll get back to it eventually, because some of the story lines did lure me onward and I like Victorian stuff, but man. Dalton.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        The first season was hit and miss for me, but I really liked the second and third seasons. There were a few characters I really didn’t care about – Dalton was one of them.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Today is my last day before I go on vacation. I have been anxious and nervous and stressed all day about a couple different things (all work related), so I just can’t wait for the day to be over! I have a meeting at the end of the day I’m especially stressed about! Why the end of the day???
    However, I’m having a brownie (that giant one I had a couple weeks ago!) and it’s delicious!

  5. Sota says:

    Well I finally got my butt back home today. I ended up staying another day in Cali with the boy because how could I say no to his request that I stay longer? But even though I worked remote Mon and Tues, work is a wreck. Got to the office at 1pm after flying and its just so busy. I am sooooo tired of this stress that has been part of this role. I am just TIRED. I need to really work on getting something else and sooner rather than later. My boss seems like she’s irritated too. Not sure if it is with the clients or with me, but regardless, I just really want a nap. At least its already 2pm.

    • Sota says:

      I felt like I should comment a happy thing too…because I don’t want to be a debbie downer. So here it is…at the Minneapolis Airport they have golden retrievers that walk around (with handlers of course) and you can pet them and they are there to relieve traveler stress. How fantastic is that? I saw two of them this morning and it was the CUTEST.

  6. nastyemu says:

    Hi everyone, remember me? I used to comment a lot and was doing that Tournament of Hotties…and then I sort of vanished. Sorry! It’s been a crazy several months. I went through a really long and frustrating interview/vetting process, but I’ve accepted a new job living the dream working for the federal government. If you pay taxes in the US, thanks. Femu passed up two promotions that would have had us relocating to Arkansas and Minneapolis, respectively. Minneapolis was a tough call, Arkansas was not. Things are still up in the air for her job. She can’t leave her current job until the end of October without us having to pay back a ridiculous amount of relocation expenses, and her boss has been cryptic about allowing her to work remotely. I’m looking for both a temporary furnished apartment for me and a long term place for us, and we’re trying to figure out the best way to approach our landlord about breaking our lease. It’s up at the end of February, but with Femu’s job situation we don’t know exactly when we’ll be completely out of there.

    Anyway, that’s what’s been going on with me. Oh, we also went to Hawaii for two weeks. It’s the best. Everyone go there. The rest of the US is bad terrible by comparison.

    I don’t know what I’m doing with the Tournament of Hotties. It kind of started to bum me out so I’m not exactly champing at the bit to get back on it, but I also would feel bad leaving it unfinished. If someone else wants to pick up my slack I’d be fine with it.

  7. martinmegz says:

    Nothing of note has happened today except that I stopped at Bay Cities for lunch and got the world-famous Godmother with the works, the best sandwich ever invented. This sandwich is so good it was featured last week on Fall’s new hit show, Lethal Weapon.

    • nastyemu says:

      That looks pretty good, but it doesn’t have blue cheese and fig jam on it so it isn’t the best sandwich.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      That reminds me I have to go set the DVR to record tonight’s Lethal Weapon. Also, that sandwich looks fantastic. I was planning on eating a sandwich for dinner, but there’s no way it will be as good as that sandwich.

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    We started planning our office pot luck today. I signed up to bring Portillo’s chocolate cake because there is no way that anything I make will be as good as that cake. I mean, I actually messed up boil in the bag rice the other day, so I have zero confidence in my cooking abilities. Plus, I’m lazy, and it’s way easier to go pick up a cake. Everyone wins!

    Today is not great. I’m anxious, it’s raining, and I feel completely overwhelmed by a number of things. BUT, I’m going to try and stay calm. I really need to start practicing mediation.

Comments are closed.