Tournament of Hotties: Month of Scares Edition — Brackets and Play-In Voting

Welcome to the spookiest tournament you’ll take part in this year, the Tournament of Hotties: Month of Scares Edition! I have put together lady and gentleman brackets of 16 for your voting pleasure. I made some tough cuts here and generally skewed on the side of modern movies and TV because there is just too much classic horror out there and I haven’t seen any of it. IF YOU WANT OLD TIMEY HOTTIES YOU’LL HAVE TO MAKE YOUR OWN DAMN TOURNAMENT! Anyway, as a nod to my relative lack of expertise, I am offering a play-in slot for each bracket which you can vote on below.

Without further ado, here are your brackets:

Here’s a guide to these 15 babes:

  1. Buffy Summers (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, as played by Sarah Michelle Gellar)
  2. Vanessa Ives (Penny Dreadful, as played by Eva Green)
  3. Eve (Only Lovers Left Alive, as played by Tilda Swinton)
  4. Elena Gilbert (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Nina Dobrev)
  5. Beth Slocum (Life After Beth, as played by Aubrey Plaza)
  6. Bella Swan (Twilight, as played by Kristen Stewart)
  7. Willow Rosenberg (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, as played by Alyson Hannigan)
  8. Sookie Stackhouse (True Blood, as played by Anna Paquin)
  9. Nancy Downs (The Craft, as played by Fairuza Balk)
  10. Bonnie Bennett (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Kat Graham)
  11. Hayley Marshall (The Originals, as played by Phoebe Tonkin)
  12. Caroline Forbes (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Candice Accola)
  13. Jessica Hamby (True Blood, as played by Deborah Ann Woll)
  14. Bo Dennis (Lost Girl, as played by Anna Silk)
  15. Sabrina Spellman (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, as played by Melissa Joan Hart)
  16. It’s up to you!

  1. Eric Northman (True Blood, as played by Alexander Skarsgard)
  2. Adam (Only Lovers Left Alive, as played by Tom Hiddleston)
  3. Alcide Herveaux (True Blood, as played by Joe Manganiello)
  4. Damon Salvatore (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Ian Somerhalder) (side note: I left Stefan off because this was already so TVD-heavy and let’s face it he is the lesser Salvatore sorry not sorry)
  5. Spike (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, as played by James Marsters)
  6. Derek Hale (Teen Wolf, as played by Tyler Hoechlin)
  7. Edward Cullen (Twilight, as played by Robert Pattinson)
  8. Angel (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, as played by David Boreanaz)
  9. Klaus Mikaelson (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Joseph Morgan)
  10. George (Being Human, as played by Russell Tovey)
  11. Mason Lockwood (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Taylor Kinney)
  12. Chase Collins (The Covenant, as played by Sebastian Stan)
  13. Elijah Mikaelson (The Vampire Diaries, as played by Daniel Gillies)
  14. Pogue Parry (The Covenant, as played by Taylor Kitsch)
  15. R (Warm Bodies, as played by Nicholas Hoult)
  16. Your call, dudes!

Now, for the Play-in games! All contestants in these polls were nominated by you guys. The top lady and top gentleman will win the honor of being your 16-seeds.

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tournament of Hotties: Month of Scares Edition — Brackets and Play-In Voting

  1. catweazle says:

    I had a crisis of conscience about the percentage of each list taken up by TVD/The Originals characters so I have decided to remove one from each list and replace it with something else (either from the play-in polls or late nominees).

    For ladies I want to remove Caroline Forbes unless someone objects. For dudes I can’t make the call because if it were up to me I would remove Klaus but I know some of you like him. So I am open to opinions on which of these vampires/werewolves/hybrids you want to boot: Damon, Klaus, Mason Lockwood, or Elijah (please don’t take my beautiful Elijah away from me though)

  2. flanny says:

    When I scrolled through the dude’s list really quick I got excited when I just read “Louis” and then my heart sunk when I realized you meant Tom Cruise and not my favorite member of One Direction. I voted for Mitchell, obviously.

    • flanny says:

      Or I guess, Brad Pitt. Guys, I have a headache that I’m going to complain about in the How Was Your Day post so please cut me some slack.

  3. hotspur says:

    This was tricky. Obviously Santanico is devastatingly hot and this is a tournament of “hotties.” But also she does nothing in that movie except dance for 10 minutes and then turn ugly and get killed. Plus shouldn’t her name be Santanica? I don’t speak Spanish, someone educate me.

    I had to Google Annie because I don’t know anything about Being Human — and wow, to quote Winwood, she’s pretty. But Samantha Stevens beats her, and also beats Nicole Kidman at her own game. So let’s class this joint up with some old-school supernatural. Bewitched ftw.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m so glad you explained who these characters are because I have not seen a lot of these things.

    Samantha Stevens and Ethan Chandler got my votes in the play-in categories.

  5. nastyemu says:

    Am I voting for the character or actor? To put it another way: Am I picking Kristen Stewart to win this or not?

    • catweazle says:

      I mean technically the character (which is why I decided against including Harry Potter characters who grew up to be hot) but we’re judging them on physical appearance so vote your conscience.

Comments are closed.