It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

We made it through another week, friends. What are you doing this weekend? I’m going to try getting a bunch of writing done, because I’ve been on a hot streak and don’t want to lose momentum. I should probably go out and buy food at some point, too.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    I have a hot date tonight with a new Tinder dude. He seems promising based on the fact that his profile pic is him dressed as Han Solo and all we’ve really talked about so far is Zelda. Hopefully he’s not a goon IRL! Stoner Ron Weasley is currently playing hard to get but the joke’s on him because I am not invested enough to attempt to get him so there’s an 80% chance we may never speak to each other again. Sorry bro!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I failed to treat myself on Treat Yo Self Day, so I will hopefully celebrate that holiday over the weekend.

    I mostly have to work – regular job, side job, freelance job. The good news is that I have a four day weekend, so I should have time to be productive AND relax.

  3. flanny says:

    I’ve got my 5K tomorrow morning, and I’m feeling pretty good about it. (Or I would be if it wasn’t that tomorrow will be the second day of my period. So wish me and my tampon good luck!) Then I’ll be hanging out with friends and seeing a Pulitzer-prize nominated poet (aka my very own poetry professor) read, so that’s exciting.
    And then on Sunday I have to go in to work, but let’s not think about that.

  4. hotspur says:

    I plan to chain myself to my computer in a coffee shop and write because I have totally dropped the ball this week. That’s my entire plan. If I do well, I will reward myself by seeing a band Saturday night and seeing a double feature Sunday night (a Dracula double feature — one Christopher Lee Hammer 1950s one and the 1970s Frank Langella one). I predict I will not do that well.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      We’re double feature twinsies!!

    • hotspur says:

      Ugh. Just got news I might have to come to work on Sunday. I can’t even tell you how mad that makes me. Get your shit done during the work week, you assholes. We’re not working in national security here, we just promote fucking soda and shit IT’S NOT IMPORTANT ENOUGH TO SPEND TIME ON.

      AAAAAUUUUUUGGGGGHHHHHH anyway now my whole writing plan is in the crapper, with dire consequences for Western Civilization.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    It’s my birthday, ya’ll!! I’m going out to dinner with friends on Saturday night to the place with the awesome grilled cheese and then on Sunday, I’m taking in a Vincent Price double feature! WOOO!!

  6. Sota says:

    Well I am going to do a whole lot of nothing. My job has been really super stressful lately and I have been traveling and I am TIRED. I am going to lounge around tonight and not do much. If i get inspired I MAY do laundry. That might be pushing it. Tomorrow I have brunch plans and thats about it. I did find out today that they want to bring me in for an interview for that job I mentioned last week. So hopefully that will get scheduled for next week. I am not sure yet if its the kind of job I want to switch over to, but I am interested to go interview and see what I feel from the people/place/discussion etc. It’s a very good company and the job description seems interesting, so fingers crossed!

    • Sota says:

      AND I guess thinking more about this, what it really means is that my weekend should consist of planning my interview outfit, because my current hipster office I get to wear graphic tees, jeans and chucks. Ill be interviewing at Corporate McCorporateson company so I should probably try harder.

Comments are closed.