Money May Not Grow On Trees, But Bears Might

Well, it would have been weird for them to go to Wendy’s to get food.

Via Pleated Jeans

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Money May Not Grow On Trees, But Bears Might

  1. flanny says:

    This makes all those vultures I see hanging out in dead trees laughable. (JK, I am still very scared of those vultures.)

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Drop bears are real!!

  3. hotspur says:

    I thought bears couldn’t climb trees. That’s one of the key safety tips I learned from cartoons: if pursued by a bear, get to a tree.

    Or play dead, but even as a child watching cartoons, that did not seem safe.

    • flanny says:

      Are you thinking about how cows can’t go down stairs?

      • mordonez says:

        horses being unable to go down stairs is, I believe, a key plot point in Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency (the book–although I am looking forward to the show).

        • flanny says:

          It’s also in The Uninvited Guests, which is a favorite book of mine. And It’s part of a legend on this very campus where I work. We’re in the middle of farmland and evidently back in the 60s some college kids stole a cow and walked it up to the balcony in the library and couldn’t get it back down.

        • hotspur says:

          I learned the cows vs stairs issue when it was a plot point in Bob’s Burgers.

  4. martinmegz says:

    FRQ, I don’t know where you find all these videos but you sure bring a lot of joy to my day. Thank you!

Comments are closed.