So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was pretty good! Work went by fast, and then I went to the store and bought some fancy lotions because even though fall is my favorite, it marks the beginning of horrible dry itchy skin season. And I had tamales for lunch.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. catweazle says:

    I went to bed at 7:30PM last night and took an Uber to work this morning so I’m feeling much more relaxed than your typical Wednesday. Loft is having a huge sale and I just ordered a bunch of shit online AND I plan to go to an actual store after work because I guess after pulling so many things out of my closet to donate I feel the need to negate the decluttering and just replace it all with new stuff. I really do need some fall tops though!

  2. Sota says:

    I had an interview this morning for that job that I mentioned a week or two ago. It went quite well but im still on the fence about if this would be a wise transition for me or not. I need to do a pros and cons list. So far at work this afternoon has been crazy busy…but the plus side is that tomorrow morning I fly to Florida for my annual October vacation with my college girlfriends. Cannot wait! Its a bunch of laying around at the beach, eating yummy food and forgetting about real life. I can suffer through a busy day today for a vacation day tomorrow. WOOO!

  3. Sota says:

    Also, Happy Belated Birthday to one of the less popular Monster boyfriends, Zefron!

    Thank you Flanny to alerting me to this high holiday and the fact that he just turned 29, which somehow makes me feel way old, even though I am not that much older than he is.

    • flanny says:

      I just feel like when i first started crushing on him everyone was like, “But he’s a literal baby.” (SOML.) But he’s not that much younger than me? So how old was he really? I thought 17, but that would mean I started crushing on him when I was 22, so the timeline doesn’t work. And it also feel like HSM2 was 100 years ago. So shouldn’t he also be older? Ugg, Zac, you’re a mindfuck. ILU always forever.

  4. flanny says:

    It was one of those days when I felt like I was busy the whole day, but I honestly don’t know what I was doing during all that busyness. But the good news is that the two new positions are officially posted, so I’m looking forward to seeing who applies. This also means the next month an a half are going to be crazy busy and I might die of fatigue, but oh well.
    I’m very excited to go home and eat spaghetti and buy some clothes from Loft. Are tights under shorts (classy shorts) office-appropriate?

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been okay – not too bad, nothing particularly great. Think I’m gonna skip the debate tonight, guys. Last night I went to bed at 9:30 and it turns out that’s the best time to go to bed to get enough sleep to only feel mildly exhausted so I’m doing that instead of watching. Hope nothing crazy happens!

  6. martinmegz says:

    I’m so so tired today. I restarted my gym membership today so I was supposed to go after work but I feel like I can’t keep my eyes open plus I should watch the debate live to tweet for for work. Can I do better tomorrow? Let’s hope so.

  7. old man fatima says:

    My day was good and bad. The cat’s out of the bag about Fatiman at work, so everyone kept stopping by my office to say how sorry they are and ask if I’m ok (which, can I just say, I’ve only been at this job for like 2 months and how sweet is everyone here???) which is making things a million times worse! Like, thank you very much, but I have cry-eyes and every time someone asks me if I’m ok I get legit triggered so if you could all just leave me alone and let me focus on my work I’d be ok!!

    BUT my girlfriends here rallied and helped me come up with a great Halloween costume, since I was going to have a couples costume with Fatiman. Chomper is now invited to the party, and she’s going to be a lion and I’m going to be a lion tamer! I got a sparkly little top hat fascinator and I’m going to make her mane out of yarn. We’re going to look amazing. I’ve been looking at A LOT of apts and I’m madly in love with one but I can barely afford it. Like, if I needed anything extra at all I would not be able to afford it, but I could scrape by as is. I also looked at a place with a roommate. She seemed great and the girl who is moving out is the one who owned all the furniture in the common spaces, so I could bring all of my things. We chatted and got along really well and then I told her I was planning on living alone, but a roommate might be nice so I don’t get lonely and I just started crying so hard that I was sweating and everything was super awkward and I’ve asked her now how I go about applying for the room and haven’t heard back… which, fair enough. I wouldn’t want to live with a sad sack either! But I won’t be by Dec 1 when that apt is available!

  8. Sota says:

    UGH YOU GUYSSSSS. I am still at work trying to prepare for being out of the office. The american workplace is madness. WHY do we do this to ourselves??!?! I need all the beach drinks this weekend. SOMEONE PASS ME A MAI TAI ASAP!

Comments are closed.