It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? It’s going to cold and rainy here, so I’m looking forward to some cozying up on the couch with blankets and tea.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m hopefully going to take care of a bunch of errands and finish cleaning out the garage.

    I’m also hoping that my stomach will calm the fuck down so I can eat an actual meal. I’m getting very tired of dry toast and saltine crackers. Last night I had vegetable broth – what a treat!

    The new season of Rectify starts next week!! If you have nothing to do this weekend, you should watch the first 3 seasons on Netflix.

    I also plan to watch the premiere of the Walking Dead. My money is on Abraham being the one who is killed by Neegan.

  2. catweazle says:

    I’ve spent the entire day so far writing up documents and Excel spreadsheets for boring work projects so I am super ready for the weekend to start! Tomorrow is a bit of a write-off because I have class in the afternoon followed by performance in the evening. Hopefully at some point during the rest of the weekend I will be hanging with Monsters!

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    This weekend I will be relaxing!
    Remember my dream job I applied to a million months ago? Finally heard today that I didn’t get it so that’s a real bummer. The fact that it took so long (and seemed really disorganized) was a real harbinger of my not being a good fit there, but I’m still bummed out.
    On the other hand, I’m wearing this shirt today and I’m so excited about how awesome it is!

    • martinmegz says:

      Dang that sucks, but the place kind of sounds like a nightmare if they are so incapable of making a decision. Plus they didn’t pick you so obviously it’s a bunch of morons over there.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Also my company (very large) might be in the process of being sold to another company (even bigger!) so that could make for an interesting week next week!

    • hotspur says:

      That is a great shirt.

      I had the same job hunt experience! My potential bosses took literally 3 months to decide after the interview. Who wants to work for people that indecisive??

    • FRQ says:

      I’m sorry to hear about the job. Yesterday, I too applied for a dream job of sorts. However, I’ve been told this company responds to applicants quickly, so I’ve been staring at my phone all day waiting for a call. I’m also worried that my application never went through because I submitted it on a crappy tablet, but I don’t want to resend it and have 2 applications out there, making me look super thirsty. I’ll give them ’til I get back from my trip to give up on it.

  4. Kate says:

    Tonight i’ll be at a cocktail reception with our Vice President. No malarkey!

    • summerestherson says:

      Leslie Knope will be so jealous.

    • Kate says:

      Joe was fired up about his cancer moon shot. The event was at our local medical school, and he was there to receive the first annual Beau Biden award. His talk was very emotional. His videographer interviewed my husband and me! Guys, he has a lot of plans to make cancer care better. I think he’ll do it. I love him! I think I’m a Biden groupie!

  5. flanny says:

    I’ve got a yoga class tomorrow afternoon, and then I’m volunteering at a writing workshop for middle schoolers. They are going to be A+ cute, I’m sure. Then I’m maybe going to an improv festival? I dunno, I won’t be heartbroken if that doesn’t happen.
    Then on Sunday I have to go in to work for a couple of hours because my student manager who was scheduled is in Las Vegas for her birthday, and the backup student had a rescheduled football game. But it shouldn’t be too bad.
    Meanwhile this afternoon I’m cleaning and I got both the new Ghostbusters and Keanu to watch while I’m stuck in the house! Excited!!!

  6. FRQ says:

    Tonight I am flying out of town to attend a conference. It doesn’t start until Monday, but I decided to get there early to see family and friends. Even though I’ll be there Monday and Tuesday, I’ll still post stuff, as I only care about half of the panels I’m attending.

  7. martinmegz says:

    Twitter being down is putting a wrench in my day. Tonight I’m going to the gym to get back on a work out schedule. Otherwise I have no idea what to do this weekend.

  8. My British soap just finished it’s massive stunt week and it’s been incredibly stressful waiting to find out who was going to die so luckily that’s out of the way and I can move on with my life. I just found out I have a job interview though on Wednesday at a company that would be super cool to work for so I will probably spend my entire weekend prepping for that.

  9. summerestherson says:

    The weather here is going to be absolutely PHENOMENAL. It’s finally going to cool down a little bit (Florida problems) and I’m so excited!

    Tonight I have a going away party for some friends. Tomorrow I am going to brunch with girlfriends and then we are going on a boat tour of Central Florida’s swankiest lakes and lakefront property. My plan is to dramatically fall out of the boat in front one of the houses and hope that I get rescued by a rich, handsome, and charming man so I can finally achieve my dream of a rom-com worthy meet-cute AND marry rich. #goals

    Sunday I’ll go teach Kid’s Church munchkins and then probably/hopefully get some stuff done around the house.

  10. artdorkgirl says:

    I have once again overcommitted myself for the weekend. Why do I do these things?? Anyhoo, tomorrow I have to do chores and run errands, then Sunday I have to make guacamole and go to a football party. I’m going to grade papers while I’m there. I also had to report an underperforming kid who also just got a concussion from sports ball! UGH.

Comments are closed.