So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was FRAUGHT WITH ANNOYANCES. First, my downstairs neighbor, who’s normally very quiet and un-bothersome, decided to bang stuff around at 4 AM. Then work was busy and stressful, with way too many phone calls (too many phone calls = more than zero phone calls) and when I got home I opened up a package that had come in the mail only to realize that the leggings I’d ordered weren’t the ones I wanted, and were instead the exact ones I’d tried on previously and hated, because they’re super uncomfortable. I even checked the manufacturer’s number, to avoid this very scenario! And I’m out of wine. Everything is terrible.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    Well, it seems the town where I grew up in making international news for refusing to allow in Syrian refugees, so it’s a proud day for me. But what made up for that is checking in for my flight to Boston tomorrow morning. It’s on JetBlue, so I’m looking forward to watching some HGTV in the clouds, as is my habit on flights.

    • flanny says:

      Oh! Also this morning, one of my colleagues discovered some pot in one of the single-room bathrooms in our building. Which is the silliest place to smoke pot, since there isn’t even a window in there. I don’t know if the poor ventilation contributed to this, but it was literally the smelliest pot I’ve ever smelled. (Confession: I do not smoke pot, so I have no idea what I’m talking about.)

    • Sota says:

      Have a wicked fun time in Bahhhston.

      • Sota says:

        ps. I just want to clarify…I am not making fun of the Boston accent. I have a fondness for accents. People make fun of my Minnesota one all the time. The first words my BF spoke to me were regarding my accent.

      • martinmegz says:

        This is NSFW! I just burst out laughing and had to make up a work-related excuse for it!

  2. Sota says:

    I have news! Remember that job interview I had last Wednesday? Well they made me an offer on Friday and I accepted it yesterday! I will make more money, have good health insurance and get a new fresh start in a established corporation. It is going to be a major difference than my current nerd-central coworking life as part of a small agency, but it will be good. My boss took it hard, and I had a very hard time sharing the news, but I am looking forward to a new adventure!

  3. catweazle says:

    Yesterday, after I had already worked almost an hour past my normal time, I answered a phone call from a very angry client who cussed me out for things I had nothing to do with and even when I tried to help him fix whatevertf his problem was he responded to everything in the most rude and aggressive way possible (i.e. “Do you have the ID number for that?” “No, trying checking under “Piece of crap'”) so when I was done with that I went home and drank a bunch of gin and today I have a headache and work is terrible and I was maybe going to babysit my nephew after work but because I have to work overtime somebody else has to do it and I was going to give him the cheesy beaver stuffed animal I bought him in Montreal. So not a great day! But I did buy a Sundance ticket package earlier (I can’t remember if I already mentioned here that I am going to visit my brother and sister-in-law in SLC and we’re going to Sundance!) so I have that to look forward to!

  4. FRQ says:

    I got back from my Chicago work trip last night, and I am exhausted. However, it was worth it. I got to see and eat stuff I’d never experiened, plus I got to hang out with catweazle and my aunt (for you newcomers, those are two separate people). The conference also ended up being pretty good. I initially registered so I could get a free trip, but the content turned out to be really useful for some of the projects I’m working on. Tonight ends my streak of fun, as I will be burned by a condo association meeting and a hamper bursting at the seems.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I slept ten minutes past my alarm because I was having stress dreams about work, not a great start to the day! But I’m fixing to walk to the bank on my lunch break so I ordered lunch from Sweetgreen. I’m having a curry cauliflower/chicken/quinoa bowl.

    In other news, I just got a vegetable spiralizer and apparently this is something everyone else has heard of and purchased a long time ago? According to my coworkers, at least. If that’s the case, please share your favorite uses for it so I can copy you!

    • Sota says:

      I have not heard or purchased a spiralizer, so apparently I am also behind the times on veggie trends.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The weather today is cold and rainy, and I used the remote start to warm up my car. Actually, I used the remote start yesterday, too. But it’s supposed to be 70 degrees this weekend!!

    Rectify starts tonight!

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’ve been so busy this is the first time I’ve had to stop in and say Hi! My day was busy! Kind of lame because I’m still here (it’s 6:45pm and I usually leave between 5:15 & 5:30pm) and I’m so so tired. But better than being left out of everything all the time except maybe I can contribute and also leave at 5:30? A girl can dream…

Comments are closed.