It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to on this, the spookiest of weekends? I’m not doing anything for Halloween, unless going grocery shopping and probably buying myself candy counts. Which it should.

And don’t forget about the SCARE-venger hunt! There’s only days left!

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Tomorrow night I’m going to a Halloween party at a bar my friend manages but I’m concerned that it’s going to be overrun with Cubs fans because it’s one of the few places in the city that shows the games but doesn’t charge disgusting amounts of money to watch. WILL THEY APPRECIATE MY HAN SOLO COSTUME???

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have nothing planned for Halloween, but I will eat candy like I do every other day of the year.

  3. Sota says:

    I have no plans this weekend! I am invited to a halloween party tonight but I am probably not going to go. I havent planned a costume and honestly I am feeling too lazy to drive to it. Is this a sign I am getting old??? My brother and SIL are in the process of getting ready to sell their house. I may go over there tomorrow and help them prep for their realtor photos. Thats about it. I want to relax and enjoy the weather…70s today!

  4. summerestherson says:

    I also have no plans this weekend!! And I couldn’t be happier about it! I plan to Netflix and lounge and read and try to clean up my disgusting apartment! I can’t eat candy because I am on a diet, but I will be eating it in spirit. If I feel like getting in the Halloween spirit I will put on my neon pink wig and tiara.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m going to a halloween party tonight without the baby! We’re part of a large group costume with a “Space” theme. I’m going as Neil DeGrasse Tyson. I was so tired while sewing the (gold star) buttons on the space vest on Wednesday night that I sewed them on the front of one side and the bottom of the other. So bad. But then Mr. Truck fixed it today because I’m tired. The rest of the weekend will be spent relaxing because I went to the doctor and apparently it’s really important that I start making that a priority.

  6. martinmegz says:

    I’m going to PopFest tomorrow, woohoo!

    Next week I can work two fewer hours on Monday if I dress up for Halloween, plus my trainer wants us to wear costumes to class on Monday night so I could use some ideas. What is the easiest, laziest, no-cost costume that can survive an hour workout? I really hate costumes, I think I lack whatever gene makes people excited about dressing up.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      A costume that can survive a workout? Your trainer is mean!

      If you are trying to keep it to athletic wear, you could go as Richie Tenenbaum in his tennis outfit. Or Chas Tenenbaum (or his kids) if you happen to have a red track suit.

      Otherwise, throw on a headband with animal ears, and you’ll be all set…

Comments are closed.