How Was Your Weekend?

Ugh, I completely wasted mine. I lazed around and got nothing done, and now I’m mad at myself. But it was a holiday weekend, technically, and I did do one load of laundry, so really, if you think about, I overachieved.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I thought it was going to be warm today, so I left wearing a hoodie and no jacket. And it was only FORTY FOUR degrees according to Accuweather. What a dummy.

    I got a decent amount of work done, went grocery shopping, and watched too much baseball. The highlight of my weekend was getting 7 hours of sleep on Saturday night.

    We have never gotten a single trick-or-treater, but just in case, I bought some extra candy. I will be happy to eat it if no one shows up.

  2. martinmegz says:

    I had a great weekend! PopFest and the Happy Endings table read was so much fun. I’m going to finish my write up today and hopefully that’ll go up tomorrow or Wednesday. Sunday I went to the gym and got offered weed on my way which was nice but I chose to work out. Then I went home and watched a bunch of episodes of Justified because I figured out how to stream Amazon to my TV via the chrome cast plug in. That show was so good and Timothy Olyphant is exceptional. He does so much with his perfect face, he’s a joy to behold.

    • martinmegz says:

      Oh yeah my boss said if we dress up today we can work six hours instead of eight, so I put on cat ears and a Pearl Jam sweatshirt and came as Purrrrl Jam.

      • Sota says:

        I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOUR RECAP! Thank you for living my dreams for me! 🙂

        ps. Purrrl Jam is a great idea! Nicely done.

  3. catweazle says:

    I slept, no joke, for nearly 13 hours on Friday night which was lovely. On Saturday I was supposed to go to a Halloween thing at my friend’s bar but it was overrun with Cubs fans (fucking sports, man) so the event didn’t end up happening. I had no backup plan and none of my other friends were doing anything but I had already put my costume together and wasn’t about to miss Halloween for the second year in a row so I just went to a random bar that had a 90s cover band playing. It sucked at first because I was sitting by myself and all these drunk middle-aged dudes who seemed to be leftovers from when the game was on started bugging me but then I spotted a girl wearing a Zenon Girl of the 21st Century costume and went to compliment her on it and she was super excited because nobody else understood her costume and I hung out with her and her friends for the rest of the night and actually had fun.

    Then last night I drank a bunch of gin and tonics for literally no reason and stayed up past midnight so I am dying today and am seriously considering going directly to bed when I get home.

  4. Sota says:

    I feel like I did nothing and everything. Saturday I did as little as humanly possible. I slept in, lounged around, went to Target and made some returns and then left with a bunch of impulse shopping items, went to the gym (and only sat in the hottub), it was glorious. Sunday though, was a killer. I helped my bro ad SIL get their house ready to go on the market, which consisted of major packing and cleaning. I even recovered their kitchen chairs because their cats had shredded them and they wanted to use them in the staging photos. My back is sore from all the lifting and carrying and my butt feels like I did 100 lunges. Woof. This is making me feel woefully out of shape. Also I did nothing at all to celebrate Halloween for the first time in YEARSSSS. I usually have multiple costumes in the works weeks ahead of Halloween and this year I did literally nothing. Sometimes I am not sure who I am anymore.

    • Sota says:

      I just got an email that I passed my background check (duh, not worried) and can officially be employed at my new company. But I had a terrifying thought…what if I cant talk to you guys all the time?! WHAT IF THEY DON’T HAVE WORDPRESS ACCESS?!?!? Oh the horrors.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    We voted this weekend! We had to wait in line for 45 minutes, but we capped off our civic duty with a trip to the liquor store, so it was all good. Then we carved pumpkins. We’re gonna stay home and give out candy to the rugrats!

  6. flanny says:

    I went to my friend’s wedding, which was lovely and quirky in a wonderful way that was very them. And every time the bride and groom looked at each other it was like sunshine. I had been nervous about this wedding because although I know the bride’s friends, they are all for sure a friend group on their own, and i was just an add on. But then before the ceremony I saw my old boss who i had forgotten also worked with the bride at a later job, and that was very exciting! We’d always been a really good team and It was wonderful to see her.
    Then on Sunday I wandered around the city and bought some souvenirs for people, and then got Indian food. A++ for samosas.
    Also, on Friday evening we went to a Typewriter Rodeo event that my friend was putting on at her place of employment, and if anyone gets a chance to go to one, I say go. Basically you tell these poets what sort of poem you want and then chat for a minute and they write it for you on the spot on old typewriters. I got one written for the woman who looked after my cat while i was gone, and it was great.

  7. old man fatima says:

    My weekend was pretty good. Fatiman is moving out today, so was at the apt packing on the weekend, so I spent it at a friend’s house. I’m still there! I decided one more day would do me good. We went on a good hike and went to a Halloween party where there was a dog dressed like a hockey player, and spent Sunday watching terrible movies on Netflix and drinking tea. It was such a good weekend and I was feeling so relaxed and at peace, that I decided to send a message to Fatiman with horrific results and just spent the whole day at work today weeping at my desk. You can’t win them all!

    Also, we forgot to get candy, so we’re hiding in the basement with the lights off and hoping the kids don’t notice two cars in the driveway and the like 8 pumpkins we carved. Sorry, kids!

Comments are closed.