So, How Was Your Day?

Eh, it was fine. The standard daily mix of low-level annoyances, including a sub-par meal from a local place with a good reputation (it was fine, but I could’ve gotten the same thing better and cheaper at any number of chains nearby). But I washed my sheets, and Clean Sheet Night is always something to celebrate.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. Sota says:

    I am sort of just working on trying to stay focused right now. Ever since I told my company I am leaving for a new job its been tough to stay motivated at the office. I am done here one week from today! I have been cleaning out my desk and going through things. Its amazing how many discarded pennies find their way to the bottom of desk drawers. Also, finally some people brought in some halloween candy. I was shocked there wasn’t more earlier in the week, but thankfully someone left some reeses and kit kats up at the front, and I grabbed a few to snack on this afternoon while I am getting the bare minimum of work done and cleaning out stuff.

  2. martinmegz says:

    I’m sleep-working today. My company had an event last night and I didn’t get home until 10:30 so I stayed up too late and now I can’t keep my eyes open.

  3. Kate says:

    I’m having fun here in sunny Florida on a ladies week with my sisters in law. We talk all morning, sit on the beach all afternoon, and eat and drink all night. Perfect.

  4. FRQ says:

    Eh, not the best. I woke up this morning thinking I got 7 hours of sleep, but as soon as I got to work, I felt like crap. I looked at my sleep tracker, and apparently there was a significant period of time where I was tossing and turning, which probably explains it. I think I fell asleep once or twice when typing up this report.

    On top of that, I’ve been dealing with this turd who I sold an MP3 player to online. He claims that when he got it, it smelled weird and is demanding a refund. It smelled fine when I owned it, so I’m guessing something must have happened during transit. I tried offering him some of his money back, but he insisting he gets a full return. Well, unless it doesn’t function properly, he is just going to have to fucking deal with it because I have no intention of taking it back.

  5. catweazle says:

    Today and tomorrow are the busiest days of the year at my job (like actually, measurably!) so I’m going a little crazy. Ordinarily during times like this I would pound a lot of grape in the evenings to self-medicate but the last two nights instead of drinking I just.. went to bed super early. Is this what responsible adulthood is like? I feel pretty good but at what cost????

  6. I have been off and on sick for about a month. Today my throat is extra scratchy. Trying to rally because it’s game 7 tonight and I have surprisingly become very invested in the outcome. There’s also a cute boy who wants to watch it with me, gotta keep those priorities straight.

    Otherwise I am fine. Slogging through work and dealing with the fact that our new corporate overlords monitor everything so I can’t go on vgum during the day (currently on an old computer).

  7. flanny says:

    Busy day, which is good because this is the first day since before vacation that I felt 100% confident and in control of my brain. I’m also wearing a new shirt I bought from catweazle’s LOFT sale and I got a lot of compliments on it, so I’m feeling very good indeed.

    • Sota says:

      Ugh I wish Catweazle’s LOFT would throw another good sale. I totally missed out on participating on that one.

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m juggling a lot at the moment, but I’ve completed a few tasks that were weighing on me. There’s still a lot to do, but at least there is progress being made, so I’m going to count that as a victory.

    I really hope this World Series game goes by quickly. I want to watch, but I am easily bored after a few innings. Last night we turned it on approximately 30 seconds before that guy got a grand slam, which was pretty awesome.

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    GUYS! I don’t want to spoil my own post tomorrow but:

    WHAT AM I GOING TO DO???

  10. actionjackson5 says:

    Oh wow. First of all, I haven’t come to this site since about summer 2015. I literally forgot you existed! I had to create a new account, as apparently my old account and all knowledge of this site were wiped from my mind (Aliens? A mini-stroke that targeted only this site? Who can say?)

    So much has happened! My father died, I lost my job, I found a much better job, my mother-in-law died (and my sister-in-law gave birth to her first child the very next day), and the Cubs won the World Series! So I would say the good thing that happened yesterday is that I found this site again. I recognize a lot of the same names!

    If I have a chance, I’ll dig through the archives and comments and try to figure out who I used to be (how postmodern existential!).

Comments are closed.