It’s Project Club Time!

I only have one goal this week: to go on an internet hiatus. Fear not, I’ll still be posting here, but otherwise, I’m going to try to limit my internet activity to email and possibly Twitter if I just can’t hold back a stupid comment. I’ve got a lot of stuff to do, and this month is going to be crazy at work, so it’s time to cut back.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. martinmegz says:

    I set a goal to get to the gym 4 times a week and managed to do that for two weeks so far! Now I just need to do better with my freelance work to make some money to pay for the gym.

  2. catweazle says:

    My goal is to not let work drive me crazy and also to watch a lot of Gilmore Girls in preparation for doing Gilmore Girls trivia next week!

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m ALMOST done with a freelance logo project, but I have a lot of work to do for my side job. And I’m trying to get a bunch of stuff done at home. It’s all a bit overwhelming.

    The clocks change this weekend I think. I appreciate the extra hour of sleep on Saturday, but it’s always so damn depressing when it gets dark so early. Are any of the presidential candidates interested in eliminating daylight savings time? They would get my vote.

  4. Sota says:

    I went back to find my previous list of projects….
    1. Help the BF update his resume. (DONE! We are in the final edits stage now.)
    2. Buy new batteries for my TV remote. (DONE!)
    3. Expense form for work. (Need to do)
    4. Plan a Halloween costume. (Didn’t do it…didnt matter!)
    5. Get a pedicure next week. (DONE!)
    6. Put together some examples of my work as a mini portfolio in case I get called back about that job. (DONE! And I ended up getting that job…I start on the 14th. My how much has changed in the last few weeks.)
    Here are some new ones to add:
    7. Clean out the clothing/stuff I have stored in boxes under my bed. Eliminate at least 2 boxes of stuff.
    8. Shred old papers
    9. Buy Christmas gifts (My paternal side of the family celebrates the first weekend in Dec…and its sneaking up!)
    10. Go to the gym. Just go. It’s a wonderful habit. Dear self, just go! Okay seriously though, I am going to try to start with twice a week. That is TOTALLY achievable.

  5. Sota says:

    Totally separate topic. Have you guys seen this trailer? This movie looks very charming.

Comments are closed.