Hastily-Written SCARE-venger Hunt Winner Post

As promised, here is a quick post to let everyone know that the winner of the SCARE-venger hunt is none other than our very own Ms. Theresa Marie* Couchman!

It was a very close competition, except for how Theresa submitted 100% of all the pictures taken. They were all very good, though, and I’m sure she would have won anyway. Theresa, DM me or something for your prize! And we’re all looking forward to seeing what your office does during Month of Cheers!

*May not be her real middle name.

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hastily-Written SCARE-venger Hunt Winner Post

  1. flanny says:

    In a shocking turn of events, Hotspur submitted his photos between my writing of this post Sunday night and its actual posting Monday morning. As a Capricorn, though, I am a hardcore follower of rules and believe that without them our very society will fall apart. So I must say he did not qualify for the glory and honor that is Theresa’s fair and square. But his pictures are pretty good, if heavy on Richard Nixon. Look at them.
    https://postimg.org/image/aw31sdbxf/

    • Sota says:

      Ummm is that sign advertising a Haunted House called “The Fleshyard”??? Just the name gives me the heebie jeebies.

    • hotspur says:

      I am lodging an official protest with the International Scare-Venger Hunt Committee (ISVHC), as one cannot state one is a “hardcore follower of rules” and award the award to Theresa for her November-1–posted photos when such ALSO broke the rules, which clearly and ludicrously stated the photos were to be posted on October 31.

      I will fight this all the way to the U.N. if I have to, and that will probably help.

      • flanny says:

        As the only two people who have actually run the SCARE-venger Hunt, Theresa and I are the only people on the ISVHC, so . . . .

        • hotspur says:

          Oh man, the system is SO RIGGED.

          But… perhaps you have acted too hastily. Perhaps you were not aware of the full powers at my disposal — the minions, in particular, that I might dispatch to do my bidding… my bidding to obtain justice/revenge/winning!

        • flanny says:

          Sigh, if you’re going to keep complaining about it I can pick up a booby prize for you at the Dollar Tree, but it’s going to be from the household goods aisles and not the toy aisles like Theresa’s will be.

        • Sota says:

          Thanks for the nightmares Hotspur.

        • hotspur says:

          Aha! I see you are trembling in fear! My appeals to fairness have worked!

          Just mail me the dollar. I’ll take it from there.

          AND I’m now filing a class action suit against the ISVHC, on behalf of every single blog commenter and lurker who submitted photos 7+ days late or not at all and therefore also deserves to win.

      • martinmegz says:

        I would like to know why you visited Nixon’s birthplace

        • hotspur says:

          My parents were in town and we needed an activity. Although! Also, I like Presidents. I would literally go to any President’s museum at the drop of a hat. Nixon, Ford, Gore, Hayes, Tilden, ANY OF THEM. You learn a lot and get transported through time. (I was transported to 1913-1994 at the Nixon one, with an emphasis on ’68-’74.)

  2. Sota says:

    I totally had pictures and never posted them. Honestly. I am a month of scares fail.

  3. YAY!!!

    I’ll send you an email! And my middle name isn’t Marie, but my mom’s is, so it counts.

Comments are closed.