Hope For The Best, Plan For The Worst

Godspeed to you all, my fellow Americans

Via Stereogum

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Hope For The Best, Plan For The Worst

  1. flanny says:

    Guys, I overheard someone at the polls turn down an I Voted sticker! What kind of a monster turns down a sticker???

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Guys. I said on my facebook “Hey everyone please go vote because less than a hundred years ago more than half of us couldn’t so please go out there and use your voice!” and one of my good friends said “wait, is there a new candidate?” and I’m so annoyed! I wasn’t trying to start a political fight but ugh.

    • catweazle says:

      Also, like, write in Bozo the Clown for president if you want but we need to win Congress…

    • FRQ says:

      Remind him or her that there are a bunch of shitty amendments that need to be voted down.

    • flanny says:

      There’s more than one race and more than two candidates on the ballot! My ballot was double-sided, for crying out loud!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I did it…I told her she can write in someone for president but that there’s lots more to vote for and also the whole history of women not getting to vote and how much people sacrificed to not be counted as second-class citizens. Then I got my other friend to second it where she said to vote for all the women in the world who can’t. Ugh, was so trying to avoid this shit today. This is a good friend, too!

  3. mikaelajm says:

    You guys, I’m not getting anything done at work today. I’m not even that anxious about the Presidency anymore, I don’t think we’re headed for the Apocalypse, I care a lot about the Senate and House races but I know we won’t know anything until much later… but I JUST CAN’T FOCUS.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I’m so worried about the Senate and House too! Im so convinced that if Clinton wins but it’s a Republican controlled congress, they’ll keep blocking everything like they did Obama. Ted Cruz actually said they’d wait 4 years to confirm a Supreme Court nominee!!! Are you freaking kidding me???

      • nastyemu says:

        If one of my last acts as a resident of PA is to help vote Pat Toomey out of office, I will be a happy boy.

        • mikaelajm says:

          Yayayay!!! One of the things I’m most pissed about is that I finally gave up my NH registration in order to buy a car in GA. So I’m not voting in a real swing state anymore, AND I don’t get to vote for Maggie Hassan. So many awesome ladies on the ballot in NH. I keep getting e-mails and texts about them and I’m like YES I’M WITH YOU BUT ALSO I CAN’T VOTE FOR YOU!

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          Don’t worry, mikaela, you can still vote Johnny Isakson out of office! That’ll be so fun!!!

      • mikaelajm says:

        Ugh, seriously. I had been super bullish on the Senate and counted on some gains in the House but nothing dramatic. But now it looks like there’s a good chance the Senate splits 50/50 and Kaine breaks the tie, which is not a great position to be in, and nowhere near enough to overcome a filibuster etc.

        McCain said the same thing about the Supreme Court. Everyone has lost their damn minds.

  4. artdorkgirl says:

    The only thing that can make this day better for me:

  5. Martinmegz says:

    Guys this is a nightmare. My election results party switched over to Happy Endings because I actually started crying.

  6. actionjackson5 says:

    I work in a government building. In January they’ll take down the pictures of Obama and Biden and put up pictures of Trump and Pence (assuming Trump doesn’t just try to delete the department entirely).

Comments are closed.