It’s Friday and MY BIRTHDAY (on Sunday)

What a goddamn week, my friends. But we must move forward, in this case into the weekend, so tell me how you’re going to spend it. I’m going to research more charities to donate to (already got Planned Parenthood and the ACLU covered) and will be treated to birthday brunch for having survived 33 years on this earth. Since we don’t post on Sundays, feel free to lavish me with gifs today. You know what to do.

 

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to It’s Friday and MY BIRTHDAY (on Sunday)

  1. FRQ says:

    Happy birthday! I hope you (and the rest of America) get the hero you deserve.

    As for me, I am going to a concert tonight, followed by the usual round of volunteering, eating garbage food at pubs, and working out. I’m also interested in seeing Arrival, so I plan on rounding up some friends and checking that out.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    What a shitpile of a week. We might go see “Arrival” this weekend (Doctor Strange gets the Artdork, 5 Star, Lock of the Month, FYI), but otherwise we’re going to stay home and figure out how much money we can afford to give to the ACLU. Sigh.

    But happy bday, blog mom!

  4. Kate says:

    Happy Birthday Theresa! I’m not doing much, but I did get some good news yesterday. Packy will be home for an extra week at Christmas time! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸŽ„πŸŽ„

  5. catweazle says:

    Apparently my brother is currently looking into the possibility of quitting his job to volunteer for the ACLU full time (he’s a lawyer). Way to make the rest of us look bad, brother! I got paid today so I’m going to do some more donating and my family has agreed to do a donations-instead-of-presents (with the exception of the baby of course) Christmas this year, but now I feel like I have to step up my game since I am highly competitive with my brother (and also you know, I want to help)!

    Tonight I’m having my Twilight viewing party but unfortunately my older sister isn’t coming because she’s had a rough week with stuff related to the baby’s health (he’s ok but there’s sort of an ongoing issue they’re dealing with). Poor baby and poor my sister! Maybe I will make some cookies and bring them over on Sunday.

    Anyway, happy birthday Theresa, sorry everything is terrible!

  6. flanny says:

    Happy b-day, Theresa! Here’s a weird science gif!

    This weekend I’m going to yoga, much-needed. And then I’m doing a whole lotta nothing. Hopefully clean the apartment and do some laundry and some writing. I’m going to write out a check to an organization that’s working to improve my hometown (which went bankrupt even before Detroit, thank you very much) and research more places to volunteer. One thing I’m not going to do is read another damn thinkpiece because if I read one more I will explode.

  7. Commentatrix says:

    LOVE,
    YOUR FUTURE HUSBAND…

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Apparently there are no gifs of Chris Evans with a puppy but there is this:

    This weekend I’m not doing anything. It should be great!

  9. hotspur says:

    Happy birthday, Theresa. This isn’t what I’d want for my birthday, but it’s not my birthday, so here you go.

    (It’s a compromise gif, because I am ALSO a big fan of ice cream.)

  10. Happy Birthday Theresa!!

    I am still processing the events that have occurred so my weekend will probably look something like this:

  11. I have so many fun plans this weekend that will help me ignore this terrible world! Friendsgiving and funky brunch and possibly a party with a mechanical bull?

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY THERESA.

  12. Martinmegz says:

    Happy birthday!!! Your husband is such a prankster.

    I’m home for the weekend for the 66th annual Arizona Treasure Hunt, my favorite event of the year. Tonight I commiserated with my parents over our national nightmare and tomorrow we put our game faces on for the Hunt. Then Sunday I get to see my nephews!

Comments are closed.