Too Much Of A Good Thing? I Doubt It

It’s been a rougher week than most.  I think a 24/7 stream of kittens should help.

Via AV Club

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Too Much Of A Good Thing? I Doubt It

  1. catweazle says:

    This is unfortunately not relevant to kittens but I feel like venting. I went to my pharmacy yesterday to pick up my anti-depressants and the lady at the counter was super chipper and chatty which was jarring, but in these dark days I’m trying to be less of a hater so I actually participated in chit-chat with her. But in the process of ringing me up she loudly announced the name of my medication for literally no reason (“OK LET ME GET THAT LEXAPRO FOR YOU!!!”) even though there were other people in line behind me, which I’m fairly certain is a HIPAA violation. Then she asked if she should set it to refill automatically and I said no, because my doctor had denied my last refill request (which was its own little fun adventure) and I had to go in for an appointment first. She was all “Oh that’s terrible, what a pain” and I said something like “Yeah, and great timing too” and she earnestly replied “Oh yeah, with winter coming.” GIRL NO, THAT IS NOT WHAT I MEANT AND YOU KNOW IT, OH MY GOD YOU’RE A TRUMP SUPPORTER AREN’T YOU.

    Anyhow, I’m currently in the process of trying to figure out how best to report her for the HIPAA thing.

    • FRQ says:

      Haha, I also came here to vent, so I’m glad you posted this. Given the week we’ve had, I thought I’d treat myself to an NES Classic Edition, which came out today. I live less than a mile from Target, which is also on my way to work, so I decided to stop there this morning and buy one, along with some other toiletries I needed. I get there 5 minutes before they open, and there’s one other dude there. 2 other dudes show up, and we casually joke about how we’re old men and don’t need to stand in line for hours waiting for video games like we used to.

      WELL the joke was on us, because some turdgobbler came out of the garage to tell us that another line had formed at the garage entrance 40 minutes earlier, and Target was handing out pre-order tickets for buying NES Classics. They only had 6, and of course, they were gone. The 3 other dudes I was with took off. I tried to play it cool and said I was there for contact solution and toilet cleaner as well. Internally, I was a ball of white hot rage. I know one shouldn’t “kill the messenger” so to speak, but that guy can fucking SUCK IT. I also hope all of their NES classics explode Galaxy Note 7 style. FUCK THIS WEEK.

      Also, sorry about your shitty pharmacist.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Ugh, that pharmacist. And why would anyone think about lining up at the garage entrance of a Target?

      I ordered some items in SEPTEMBER, and the store waited until YESTERDAY, the day before delivery, to tell me two items are out of stock. When I called to complain, the lady was like, “Oh, looks like we CAN get everything to you on November 11.” But then I got a phone call 20 minutes later saying that wasn’t going to happen. Are you fucking kidding?

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    It’s Friday, guys. We made it through this garbage week. Please enjoy many many drinks tonight.

  3. catweazle says:

    So I read an article about a white supremacist website that is having its readers target particular Twitter users who have expressed fear in the wake of the election by inundating them with abuse to try to “troll them into killing themselves” so I decided the way I’m going to try to help today is to tweet incessantly at Twitter to beef up their abuse reporting policy. If anybody wants to join I’m using the hashtag #MakeTwitterSafe

    • hotspur says:

      God, not only is that awful, but who has the time to inundate a stranger with anything?? Don’t these people have jobs?

  4. flanny says:

    I had a crazy dream last night that I was walking along a country road with my friend (not a real person) and her baby (also not real) and some guy was harassing us. And then he got right up next to us and said, “I’ll walk you ladies home because I’m a man.” And I yelled right in his face, “I DON’T NEED A MAN BECAUSE I’M A FUCKING FEMINIST!” And then the friend basically pantsed him in the middle of the street. I dunno, guys, I think I might be stressed out about women’s rights.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Yeah…ladies…please get an IUD before the end of the year. I don’t want to sound paranoid, but seriously. I’m worried about reproductive rights and that’s one (safe) way to prevent pregnancy long term (you can have it taken out if you want to get pregnant). I know it’s not a perfect solution, but it’s a one-time thing that can last 3-5 years. Please do research and find out if it’s a good fit for you, but please protect yourself!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I’ve heard a lot of bad things about the IUD. Of course, I’m sure it works great for many people, but I’m not a fan of some of the headlines that I’ve seen this morning that are urging all women to hurry up and get one. I agree with you that people need to do the research, and hopefully, their doctors will advise them in the right direction.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          Yeah I don’t want to talk anyone into anything unsafe, but it’s the easiest long term solution that I know.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          Oh, I knew you were not trying to do that. I just saw a bunch of alarmist headlines, and I (like you) would just want people to research it, and make sure it is the right choice for them. I don’t trust in people’s intelligence these days, and am afraid they are dumb enough to use social media for medical advice. Sorry, wasn’t an attack on you or your opinion 🙂

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    So you know how I was saying I was waiting for some stuff to be delivered? Well, I hadn’t heard anything within my 2 hour “delivery time window” so I called to see how much longer it was going to be, and THE ORDER IS NOT COMING TODAY!!!

    I got a voicemail AND an email confirming the delivery, and I even called to triple confirm last night. But no one thought to tell me it wasn’t coming? And now I have been on hold for 38 minutes to talk to a manager in addition to the 30-40 minute phone call with the customer service agent.

    UPDATE – While I was typing this, I was on hold, and they now said the delivery is for later today. But it was supposed to be for this morning, so I will now have to waste an entire day for this. UGH.

  6. Commentatrix says:

    But them kittens though!!

Comments are closed.