It’s Project Club Time!

It’s been an exhausting week, so I’m going easy on myself this time: my only projects are to do laundry and figure out what to bring to Friendsgiving this weekend. Spoiler alert: it will probably be chips.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My To Do list from now until the end of the year is all Christmas gifts. Don’t want to stress anyone out about that, but it’s happening.

  2. hotspur says:

    I keep avoiding my projects. For one, finish the vampire trilogy. But for another, I need to finally restore internet on my desktop at home. It just stopped working there and I can’t figure out why. None of the easy fixes fixed it, and I’ll need it in the next 2 weeks because I have to make my annual end-of-year mix CD, which is what my siblings get for Christmas instead of a legitimate present. There’s a lot of songs I need to download.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’ve had a super productive day today! I did some freelance work this morning, cleaned out my car, and did some work in the garage. In a little while, I plan to go through the ridiculously big pile of mail and complete some other work projects.

    When I was done in the garage, I stood in the middle of the parking lot for a few minutes. This is probably the last day until spring that I will be able to stand outside without wearing a coat.

    Upcoming to do items include some household and work projects. Also possibly cooking these pumpkin pie cinnamon rolls – http://diethood.com/pumpkin-pie-cinnamon-rolls/

  4. flanny says:

    Haha, oh I have a project! I just changed the band-aid on my face, and the wound was a little icky so I asked one of my coworkers who has two teenage boys what I should do, and she gave me some instructions. And she literally said, “So this’ll be a nice little science project for you.” So my project for the night is to un-gross my wound because my face is a moneymaker and I can’t risk it.
    I also need to write a book and vacuum my apartment and pet the cat.

  5. old man fatima says:

    My goal for the past few weeks has just been to survive (success!), but these next 2 weeks I’m really going to kick it up. I need to start packing, book movers, cook some real food, cull my belongings, and book a haircut. And wash my bedding, which I haven’t done since The Incident, and I think will honestly be the toughest task on this list for gross sentimental reasons.

  6. martinmegz says:

    I’m still making it to the gym four times a week! I don’t ever feel like going, but once the class starts I’m fine. There’s a built in commitment device: I have to book classes a week out because they fill up, and if you cancel with less than 12 hours notice you get charged $20.

    This week I still need to finish a damn freelance article and figure out my appetizer assignment for Friendsgiving. I’m going to case Costco tonight to see if they have anything decent to offer because I’ve admitted to myself that I’m not going to pull off cooking something so I need to buy it.

  7. catweazle says:

    I decided to start knitting a lot of scarves and try to sell them to raise money for charity. There is a good chance that nobody will want to buy them but if that’s the case I’ll donate them to a shelter or something. Anybody here have experience selling on Etsy?

  8. Erika says:

    I’ve been very productive since I quit my job. I re-stained our fence over the summer, which was good, because, going by what’s going on with the neighbor’s fence, I think it would have started rotting this winter had I not done that. I reupholstered my cute IKEA chair that had ugly upholstery. I fixed a bunch of my clothes, including a really cute dress that had ugly poofy sleeves. I just cut them off and hemmed the edges into the shoulder. I also fixed the holes in my denim jacket and jeans. Hemmed some pants I got at Goodwill ages ago (when I was a bit thinner, then I regained the weight, then I lost it again, so now I can finally actually wear them). And I finally finished my iPad book thingy, which has led me to use my iPad more and take it around with me places more. Although it feels kind of flimsy, so I don’t know how long it’ll last.

    I still have a few more clothes to fix, including a skirt that’s now too big for me, so I’m going to try to bring it in. I have two other chairs that need to be reupholstered, and I have a zillion other things to do to organize the house and finally put some crafting supplies to good use. But I’m not going to worry about that stuff until later.

Comments are closed.