Take This Opportunity To Relax Before Thanksgiving Madness

What do you say, my fellow nap aficionados?

Via Popular Mechanics

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Take This Opportunity To Relax Before Thanksgiving Madness

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Does anyone have any good relaxation tips? I need to get better at destressing (both long term and in the immediate moments that I get stressed/angry/frustrated/etc).

    • artdorkgirl says:

      Yoga breathing. That really works for me (and gets me calm enough to sleep)

    • nastyemu says:

      I don’t have advice for the immediate moments, but I’m a lot less stressed overall when I’m exercising regularly. The more physically draining the better.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      There are two apps that are good for guided meditation – Stop, Breath & Think and Headspace. Both are free, but have additional features if you decide to buy the app.

      I really like both of them – my problem is that I don’t set aside the time to do it on a regular basis even though it would only be like 5-10 minutes of my day.

    • hotspur says:

      Wine is nice.

    • martinmegz says:

      I agree with hotspur re: wine. I’ve been trying to talk myself out of getting upset about stupid things other people do by reminding myself that of course people are stupid. I try to take some advice from Raylan Givens:

    • Sota says:

      I second the yoga breathing for sure. Deep even breaths and a walk around the block do wonders for me during the work day.

      Also I find myself calmed by list making. Just writing it down takes the pressure off my brain to remember it, and gives me a plan of action.

Comments are closed.