Tuesday TV Talk

This Thursday marks another Thanksgiving for our fair nation, which means that there will be a bunch of special programming to commemorate the holiday.  This includes football, dog shows, and of course, parades.  Please enjoy this creepy parade float sketch from last week’s SNL.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. flanny says:

    This doesn’t have much to do with what I’m actually watching (although I did watch two episodes of Reading Rainbow last weekend) but this tweet from Elmo is a delight!

    • flanny says:

      This weekend I watched a bunch of NewsRadio. It’s still pretty funny, and I think that if nowadays that three-fictional-characters-I-am was still around, I would add on Lisa from NewsRadio. The bummer is that I kept thinking, “This is the kind of excellent TV you get when a Clinton is in the White House.” 😦

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m pretty excited for the new Gilmore Girls episodes! Slightly nervous that they won’t be good, but I really want to know those last four words.

  3. catweazle says:

    My traditional Thanksgiving week viewing consists mostly of Friends episodes and that one episode of The OC where Ryan and Marissa visit Chino.

  4. hotspur says:

    I just want to take this opportunity to say to my coworkers here at the day job, “STOP WRITING ‘SHARE IT OUT,’ YOU ASSHOLES. IT IS JUST ‘SHARE IT.’ YOU SHARE IT ON FACEBOOK, YOU DO NOT SHARE IT OUT ON FACEBOOK. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?” Gad-zooks.

  5. nastyemu says:

    Turns out Westworld isn’t very good. Still nice to look at though, so I’ll finish it.

    • FRQ says:

      That’s what I feared. Though I’ve invested enough time in it that I’m just gonna power through the rest of the season.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I’ve liked the last couple episodes. There are storylines I’m less invested in, but overall, I’m looking forward to the rest of the season.

  6. martinmegz says:

    USA’s television remake of Sir Mark Wahlberg’s movie Shooter premiered last Tuesday and I liked it a lot. I find Ryan Phillippe to be very likable and watchable, to the extent that I even watched the whole first season of Secrets and Lies, which was terrible! If he’s on screen, I’m happy.

    Last night I watched something on TBS called Search Party only because the billboards for the show look like covers of Nancy Drew books. This show is the worst! I think they’re trying to mock millennials but in doing so they spend a lot of screen time on millennials being awful. Or maybe the show is made by millennials who don’t think they’re awful?

    I only saw a few minutes of one episode of Girls, and it was Lena Dunham pushing a Q-tip too far into her ear. That’s what Search Party felt like to me (which is to say it felt like watching Girls and like pushing a Q-tip too far into my ear). #Nope

  7. flanny says:

    Speaking Reading Rainbow…

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Oh, can we talk about Project Runway? I’m fine with the winner of the most recent challenge, but I don’t understand why Erin was in the top. Laurence’s dress was not her strongest piece, but it was miles ahead of Erin’s dress, and Laurence was only safe. I’ll never understand these judges and/or producers.

    • martinmegz says:

      Laurence is getting boned every week. I think she’s so strong that they don’t want to make it obvious. She’s awesome inside and out, I love her quiet confidence.

    • flanny says:

      Oh i have some opinions about Project Runway! The thing I especially don’t understand is what the judges’ concept of “juniors” or “kids” is. Because throw a picture of Rainbow Bright on Erin’s dress and it’s a nightgown I wore in 1987. That bottom ruffle is such a girls’ nightgown detail. If a power woman came in my office wearing that I’d think she had bought matching nightwear with her elementary school daughter. Also did you know that Dexter’s dress was a little goth and dark? BECAUSE HE SAID IT 100 TIMES. We get it. You’re edgy. Bleh.
      I’m glad Mah Jinj is coming into his own, though. I love that guy.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        They REALLY want Erin to go to fashion week. I just don’t understand why. Like, yes, she thinks differently about the challenges, but the end result usually is not good.

  9. martinmegz says:

    Apparently they’re making a Heathers TV show. I don’t think I ever saw Heathers but I am surprised anytime Brenda Walsh gets a new job after all the bad things I’ve heard about her on-set behavior. http://laist.com/2016/11/22/this_is_so_very_happening.php

    • Sota says:

      I have a nice Brenda Walsh story. I went to her book signing a few years ago in nyc. She was so funny and wonderful to everyone. When I got up through the line to have my book signed she was so sweet and thanked me for being there and we chatted until they told me I had to let the next person through. She came around the table and put her arm around my shoulder for a photo, kind of side hug style, such a nice hug that our cheeks were touching. I don’t even hug some of my friends that nicely. Moral of the story…I thought she was very nice. I would work with her.

  10. Sota says:

    I’ve been watching TVD. (SPOILERS) I’m really enjoying this final season. Stefan continues to be boring as usual, but Enzo and Bonnie are making up for it with their cute relationship. I’m sad the sassy intern got sucked into hell because Alaric needs some sassiness.

    I also caught up on Modern Family and Goldberg’s over the weekend.

Comments are closed.