It’s Project Club Time!

I need to get basically everything done this week, because I’ve been a horrible slacker lately. Laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning, trimming and dyeing my hair, more laundry, probably, and getting at least SOME writing done. Sigh. Remember when I was on a roll?

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I have not made much progress on knitting because I’m the worst. I’m about 1/3 done with the first scarf. I did go out and buy a shitload of yarn though so that’s something I guess? So that’s an ongoing project that hopefully I’ll get my shit together on. I also have to put up my Christmas decorations this weekend. I mean, I don’t have to, since it’s likely that nobody else will be in my apartment at any point this month, but it’s my last Christmas in this apartment so I want it to look nice.

  2. flanny says:

    I’ve decided to make 2017 the year that I write a PEN Faulkner winning novel, so in December I’m going to plan plan plan. This week I want to do some brainstorming, indentify topics and themes that I tend to write about so that I can create a project that I can stick with for a whole twelve months.
    (On a professional note, I just left a voicemail for a lady I want to hire! I hope she calls me back so I can extend an offer to her contingent on her passing a background check!)

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have way too much to do, but I’m happy to report that I finished a freelance project yesterday, so at least that is done.

    The main things I need to accomplish in the next week include:
    – Take my car in to get a part replaced (or at least schedule the appointment).
    – Ship two boxes to my mom. They have been in the trunk for months.
    – Cut my hair.
    – Get a new phone.
    – Bring new frames to the eye doctor.

    This list does not include all the household stuff I have to do like laundry, bills, etc., but they are things I have been procrastinating on, so I figure putting them here might give me the extra push to get them done.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I think last week I said the only project I have is Christmas presents – so far I’m doing pretty well. The most difficult one is still eluding me, but I got my brother and his wife taken care of, know what I’m getting my niece, have an idea for my nephew, mom & dad are half done, and I ordered half of the gifts for my best friends. Bosses are left – what do you get for bosses? I’ve always gotten them something small but nice like a charcuterie basket or similar.

    • catweazle says:

      Ask a Manager says you should never get gifts for bosses because of power dynamics!

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I’ve never bought my boss a gift, but I think a bottle of wine, fancy candy or maybe some kind of restaurant gift card would be ok, although not very creative.

      You could always pull a George Costanza…

      We used to do a Secret Santa in our office, but we all got sick of buying each other candles and picture frames, so now we “adopt a family” and buy gifts for a family in need.

      • Sota says:

        My work team is doing a gift exchange. The items must be between 10 and 15 dollars and be entertaining and fun and useful but not too silly or wierd or bad. As the newest person on the team I am finding this to be a very high pressure situation since I don’t really understand these people’s personalities yet. Gonna try to play it as safe as possible.

  5. Sota says:

    I am not going to go back and look at my past projects cause they are probably mostly unfinished and why trouble myself with an old list when I can make a new one right?
    1. Christmas presents. I need to get something for my cousin, and my parents. I got my extended family members magazine subscriptions this year. I’m saving print yall! (Ps. Lots of good ones do 2 for 1 gift subscription deals…in case you’re looking to get one). Also a present for the BF.
    2. Christmas cookies. I made a batch before I went to tgiving but they are gone now and I need more for the christmas season.
    3. Go through my mail and papers in the pile on my shelf. Ughhhh.
    4. Sign up for my trainer sessions before all the resolution people take the time slots
    Hmmm there’s more but I can’t think of them right now.

  6. hotspur says:

    I bought groceries on Tuesday but I already ate the main ones, so I have to shop again. On top of that, I have accomplished literally nothing all week. I was on a roll once, too šŸ˜¦

  7. artdorkgirl says:

    Oh blog mom…I’ll just leave this here. It’s a new “project” for you (it’s a way to win a chance to get locked in a room with Chris Evans):

    http://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/104261019.html

  8. Sota says:

    Also! I know that Catweazle shared the last good sale alert around these parts. But fyi…all sale items at Anthropologie are an additional 40% off right now. šŸ™‚

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Girl…I just sorted Low to High and it was bonkers! Who can afford to shop there when it’s not 40% off sale prices??

  9. Erika says:

    I’m almost done with fixing my clothes, but I think the reupholstery project will have to wait until after the holidays. I haven’t thought too much about Christmas presents aside from the treats I’m going to make. I was thinking about trying my hand at lollipops. That’ll be especially useful for some relations who are the gluten free, allergic to everything types. They’re still not allergic to plain sugar!

    Thanks to the turf war between the dog and cat over my lap today, wherein the dog got thwapped twice, I was a bit more productive than usual and actually started tackling my crafting closet, which I avoid due to the anxiety it causes me. Not only is it ridiculously disorganized, I hate to be reminded of how many unfinished, and never started, projects I have.

    For tonight, I already made pumpkin tofu curry, and I might also make pecan bars, but it’s already getting kind of late.

Comments are closed.