It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I’ve got about a billion boring errands to run.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    This week is SO LONG! I have a bunch of work and house stuff to do, but I plan on sleeping in and eating pizza and watching shows. Also, I’m probably going to make another frozen pumpkin pie because I need more pie.

  2. flanny says:

    I’m volunteering at the writing camp on Saturday. It’s little little kids, 1st-3rd grade and we’re going to play with Legos and talk about imaginary things! Then I’m hanging out with friends, doing dinner and drinks! Sunday will be a whole lot of nothing!

  3. catweazle says:

    Last night was my work holiday party and there was practically no food and unlimited free booze so everybody basically got hammered by accident. I was very proud of myself because my manager drunkenly tried to get me to give her details on my sister’s breakup with my awful coworker (the one we cast a misery spell on a few weeks ago) but even though there’s nothing I love more than talking shit about that assbag I told her it was best if we didn’t discuss it. That was my only show of good judgment the whole night though. So I woke up at 4AM today super hungover and I couldn’t fall back asleep so I am pretty much dying right now and intend to go to bed immediately when I get home from work. But the good thing is I have another five day weekend and then only things I have to do are go to class tomorrow and go to the doctor for my annual physical on Monday!

  4. martinmegz says:

    I’ve been sick all week but I’m in the office today because I have to babysit our middle school volunteer this afternoon thanks to my boss. I’m not a happy camper. I should be in bed. But I’ve optimistically made plans for the weekend in the hopes that I’ll get better, so tomorrow I’m getting a hair cut and Sunday I’m going to this place: http://hiddensandiego.net/mosaic-house.php

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    We’re trying out a new sitter Saturday night and going to some neighbor’s holiday parties. Then Sunday is a birthday party I think? That’ll be fine.

    Also I finally finished Gilmore Girls…..SPOILERS below!
    It was all fine and pretty much what I expected although I found the last 4 words to be kind of…not lame, just not that interesting. Also Dean is the WORST. I feel like the Jess stuff has more to explore (and he might actually be good for her in the long run). I had this who snarky joke about how no one would want to read a book about these two narcissists, but I guess I just watched a bunch about them, so joke’s on me. I read something about how Rory seemed to be written as a early-20-something rather than an early-30-something which really rang true for me – her selfishness and lack of realism about her prospects (romantically and professionally) felt like we all behaved in our early 20s.

    • catweazle says:

      I didn’t really care either way about the last four words except that it means that Amy Sherman Palladino intended for the original series to end with Rory pregnant at 22. Rude! Also they have already accidentally impregnated so many characters on this show, all of whom should have had abortions, and yet none of them did! Does birth control not exist in this universe? Because Lane’s twins, baby Gigi, Rory’s fetus and Sookie and Jackson’s third child were all “oopsies”! Plus there was the time Lorelai and Luke didn’t use protection and Lorelai thought she was pregnant because she ate an apple. I’M SORRY BUT THERE’S NO WAY LORELAI WASN’T ON THE PILL STARTING FROM THE MINUTE AFTER RORY WAS BORN.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        could NOT agree more! Everyone be careful out there!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Plus, Rory was drinking excessively throughout the show, and when breaking those last 4 words to her mom, it was over morning champagne? Probably not the smartest idea, Rory.

        • flanny says:

          Maybe the surprise is that she’s nine months along. My sister was due in early January and she was drinking eggnog at Christmas. And when I expressed my shock she said, “It’s okay. It’s all done in there.”

  6. Sota says:

    Tomorrow will be errands (chrismas gifts and groceries) and making christmas cookies. Tomorrow evening I’m going to a party at my cousins house and a bunch of college friends I haven’t seen for a few years will be there. That will be fun although I’m hoping people aren’t going to bring all their many children because it’s more fun when they all get buzzed. Once it starts at 5pm I’m guessing it’s kid friendly and I’ll be the only unmarried one there. So I’ll def be buzzed. Lol. Sunday is Christmas celebration with my Dad’s side of the family. We still do a gift exchange and a big meal all traditional style, so that will be nice. My Grandma has some health problems so I’m trying to relish all of these family moments.
    I am not sure I’m capable of gifing on my phone, so just imagine a dancing gif below. Maybe a dacing Britney Spears since today is her birthday.

  7. Erika says:

    I’m going to John Waters’ Christmas tonight. The rest of the weekend will be same old, with brunch tomorrow, a trip to the gym, and a whole lot of futzing around at home.

  8. mordonez says:

    I had the day off from work and used it to visit a doctor, still having some arm pain after tripping on a pothole while looking at my phone and landing on my arm, pinned under me almost a month ago. It was not a great moment in “successfully walking down the street without causing yourself injury”

    I got to have the conversation “so when did you break this little bone in your elbow again”? Uh…what now? The good news is that most things don’t cause me much pain (exception, the orthopedist forgetting the notes said “right elbow injury” and going for the hearty handshake) and that there wouldn’t have been much treatment other than a week or two in a sling if I HAD gone to the doctor earlier.

    I also got to use the old “but doc, will I be able to play piano after this” joke/non joke, and the answer is of course, you should be pretty much good to go in another 3 weeks.

    In the meantime, it hurts to wrestle with ice cube trays and jars, and to open car doors with my right hand. And to play the piano for more than half an hour, which does suck. This weekend we are going to some movie film tonight, working tomorrow morning, maybe seeing a bandmate’s other band tomorrow night, and checking out some jazz with my dad on Sunday.

    Next Friday I may have been roped into playing music for a…uh..required event for all Barnes and Noble stores nationwide, a Harry Potter Yule Ball? Not sure. A musical theater-loving cashier will sing some holiday tunes to my accompaniment, I will play some Vince Guaraldi Charlie Brown Christmas Special, and if they want music from actual Harry Potter there will be a lovely MP3.

Comments are closed.