How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was so nice! I got a ton of work done without having to actually go anywhere (always a plus) and still had time to relax somehow. Plus I took this Friday and next Monday off, so I have a short work week to look forward to.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. catweazle says:

    I didn’t do much which was nice. I slept probably too much which is theoretically ok because I don’t go back to work until Thursday but then I ended up staying up until like 3AM last night just tooling around on the internet and then was woken up by banging and thumping and drilling and stomping at 7:30. I got an email the other day letting me know that there would be “minor repairs” going on in the unit above me today “during business hours” and I was like “Yeah ok cool whatever” but I don’t know how fucking minor these repairs could be since they are still going on five hours later and also SEVEN THIRTY IN THE MORNING DOES NOT COUNT AS BUSINESS HOURS!!!! I am going to doctor for a physical in a few minutes and then I think I just need to stay out because I can’t take it anymore. Maybe I will go see Nocturnal Animals.

    • Ughhhh this morning I woke up because the apartment complex next door was power washing their carport and it was SO LOUD. WE ARE IN A DROUGHT PEOPLE. Nothing makes me crankier than being woken up by loud, unrelenting noises for something completely unnecessary and now I am hella cranky.

    • catweazle says:

      Update: 6:30PM and no end in sight. Managed to nap through it for a little bit due to sheer exhaustion.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I got home from work/grocery shopping on Friday, and I did not leave the house at all until I had to go to work this morning. It was glorious.

    I got 8.5 hours of sleep on Friday night, which is probably the longest sleep I’ve had in months, maybe years. I watched Project Runway and Law and Order, and was basically a lazy bum all day on Saturday.

    Sunday, I got a bunch of work and laundry done, and watched the finale of Westworld.

    The store was all out of frozen pumpkin pie, but they had blueberry pie! Yay pie!

  3. martinmegz says:

    On Saturday I got a haircut and dropped some clothes off at the tailor then spent the rest of the day watching 24. Starting with being sick last week through the weekend, I watched 24: Live Another Day, 24: Redemption, and 24: Day 7.

    Yesterday I toured this amazing mosaic tile home and the workshop of the artists who live there. They’re this wonderful married couple who met 24 years ago in their 50s and started this project of mosaic tile and murals all over their home in Venice Beach. I had a great conversation with the woman, who is as cool as Flanny predicted last week. We talked politics and marriage and millennials and social responsibility and so on. If you’re ever in Venice, first of all let me know for pete’s sake, but also make an appointment to tour this place, it’s a fantastic experience.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was fine – it was a little busy for my taste because I had an event on Saturday and one on Sunday and plans Saturday night that we bailed on. Next weekend we’re leaving the kid with her grandparents for two nights (!) and the following week is my last week of work in 2016, so this weekend was not as good as the next two will be.

  5. On Friday I went with my friend to an interactive haunted house with a bunch of her co-workers and it was really fun! You go through a haunted house but there are actors and a whole story that they are telling you and you’re part of the action. It was a really interesting experience and the people in the group were all pretty cool. On Saturday, I went to her place and we binge re-watched this Norwegian show that we are both obsessed while eating pizza, which was just overall perfect. Yesterday was mostly just a chill day at home but I finally got a little bit of work done, which was necessary to my life.

  6. flanny says:

    Perfectly fine weekend. I volunteered with small children on Saturday, which was a lot of fun, but today I started feeling like I was getting a cold, so I’m going to blame them. Even though after volunteering I went over to a friends and we made dinner and would sample our food and then put the spoons right back in. So maybe I should blame her! AND I’m still going to blame them even though I went running twice this weekend in running gear that was probably inappropriate for the weather. Pfffft.

  7. artdorkgirl says:

    I cancelled plans and stayed home all weekend. It was glorious. I did go to Target, and I have no idea what sort doomsday shopping was going on, but I swear it was like a war zone. They were out of lotion. LOTION!! What is this world?

    • flanny says:

      I went to our big box grocery/clothes/electronics/whatever store that isn’t Walmart at 4pm on Saturday and the atmosphere in the place was like Christmas Eve!

    • summerestherson says:

      I was at a Bath & Body Works/White Barn Candle Co. on Saturday and it was UTTER MADNESS. I got the hell out. There’s no way I’m standing in line for 30 minutes for one “Fresh Balsam” scented Wallflower refill, thanks bye.

  8. Sota says:

    My weekend was great. Friday night I did a Target run for last minute gifts. Saturday I baked christmas cookies and went to a party where I was the only one without children. At least I got to hold my cousin’s cute redhead baby all night and enjoy his glee as the dog licked his tiny hands. The cutest! Sunday we had family Christmas and it was very fun. Overall a festive holiday weekend. Now I’m tired but December is just gonna be like that I have a feeling.

  9. I did too much, which always happens. Was dead tired on Friday but got no sleep, so Saturday was hard. I saw Stevie Nicks and The Pretenders! It was great! But I got a bit tipsy and went back to the gentleman’s apartment and passed out in his bed within five minutes. Sunday was brunch and watching re-runs of Eurovision and then Doctor Strange. I didn’t really like it much. Bumbersnoot Cucumber seemed to be phoning it in quite a bit.

    I miss you guys.

Comments are closed.