‘Tis The Season

Chaos in the city of saints.

Via Toronto Star

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ‘Tis The Season

  1. Kate says:

    I have a “driving in the snow” phobia. This confirms it. I’m not crazy, I’m right.

  2. summerestherson says:

    As a native Floridian, I don’t understand how y’all drive in stuff like this ALL THE TIME EVERY YEAR.

  3. old man fatima says:

    As the blog’s favourite Montreal expert, let me tell you that this corner is notorious. It never sets salted on time, and it’s always a hazard! I have literally crawled on the sidewalk here because it’s too slippery to walk.

  4. martinmegz says:

    OK can someone please explain to me what the hell is going on? These cars just can’t stop because the tires can’t get traction on the road? How do people live this way? Why would anyone drive on this road?

  5. hotspur says:

    I was in a car at the bottom of a hill in icy New Jersey once. I could not go forward or back up due to traction issues, and I was helplessly watching a car sliiiiiiide down the hill straight at me, its wheels locked, right on course for a T-bone… when a nitwit in the parking lot at the corner decided he could make it if he went really fast. He pulled onto the street, planning to dart between us, immediately lost traction like every other car in sight, and took the T-bone for me. Huzzah!

  6. Erika says:

    How was even the snowplow chainless?

  7. Erika says:

    And, sorry, Seattle has any place beat for ineffectiveness in the snow: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhZCyQ3emQg The best part is a little past the three minute mark. A bus hit its own bus stop.

    This was two years before: http://www.blogula-rasa.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/seattlebus.jpg

Comments are closed.